We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great getaway four-day weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WaterColor Inn and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added WaterColor Inn and Resort to your Saves list
WaterColor Inn and Resort
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   34 Goldenrod Circle, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“A great getaway four-day weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I had never been to the Gulf Coast of Florida before and friends had recommended the Watercolor Inn to me. I was not disappointed! The staff at the inn was great and the weather, of course, cooperated with a relaxing weekend on the beach. I'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watercolorinn, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at WaterColor Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    63
    33
    22
    10
See reviews for
127
127
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing, romantic weekend at WaterColor resort recently. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were great. Good location, great service, wonderful scenery....what could be better?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watercolorinn, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at WaterColor Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Yes, the WaterColor Inn is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

WONDERFUL time! We will be back. Great spot. Too good to be true! Darling little town. Beaches are breathtaking & so picturesque. My kids asked to come back here for Spring Break, instead of Disney- if that tells you anything. I traveled alone with my two children and felt very safe. Great time of year to go. Weather 80 & sunny :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watercolorinn, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at WaterColor Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are always pleased when families have a terrific time and mention they would like to return. Thank you for the kind comments. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Watercolor hotel is fabulous. All the rooms face the ocean. I recommend 4th floor for best view or 1st floor for walkout to beach. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are luxurious. Each room has a balcony with two big deck chairs that allow you to comfortably sit and see the ocean. The hotel provides complimentary bikes for use and 1 hour of kayaking or canoeing a day. There is a charge for the chairs and umbrellas on the beach and the chairs are quite uncomfortable. The adult pool is very quiet -kids pool are what you'd expect. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Two homemade cookies were left in your room each night. Very relaxing for a special couple's vacation. October was a great time to visit - low 80's and not many tourists.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watercolorinn, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at WaterColor Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, especially such a positive one that highlights many of the great activities at the Resort. October is the perfect time to visit as the weather is comfortable, and the area is less crowded. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Early August, we spent a week at Watercolors Resort. It was magical, it was memorable, it was perfect. It allowed the family to reconnect in a family friendly environment. We loved everything about it...the grounds, the beach, the accommodations, the neighborhood, the town, the staff, the bicycles, the food...it was the total package. It is a little pricier than most...so be prepared. I hope I can afford to stay there for years to come-one of my favorites for sure!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you can see the ocean from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watercolorinn, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at WaterColor Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We were pleased to hear that the staff, food, property and amenities made your stay a memorable trip. The staff is looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had high expectations and were disappointed. The room was so-so with very late cleaning each day. Breakfast was great. The beach was beautiful but quite crowded in April. Free bikes were provided which was nice, but the sidewalks were then crowded with bikes and hard to bike or walk. We've been to many nice hotels, and this one just didn't make the grade in quality or value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watercolorinn, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at WaterColor Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are very sorry to hear your stay was not a positive experience. It is true that Spring Break can be very busy and there are many more families with teenage children that vacation at that time. Families feel safe at the Resort and do allow children to ride bikes unsupervised as well as have the freedom to walk around the resort and mingle with other children. It is our commitment to offer a quality experience at all of our amenities and we thank you for your comments to help us improve our services for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and one of my employees planned this fabulous weekend getaway that my husband surprised me with on my 50th birthday.
Never travelling that area and always wanting to go, the excitement was more than I could stand. We had confirmed a room on the 3rd floor and we truly enjoyed the room and the view! We had a display of dolphins one morning and it was so peaceful!
But let's talk about the staff and the location.
They are unbelievable, helpful and always greeting you as you go in and out the doors. The bellman were AMAZING and so friendly and just loved to visit. We learned so much about the area from talking to them, and then would walk daily to Seaside.
The reserved chairs at the beach, definitely worth your time and the guys have them set up first thing in the morning. The trip was so awesome, just writing this makes me want to go back right now.
We will definitely recommend this resort and this area, you will not be sorry....It truly is excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watercolorinn, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at WaterColor Inn and Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for posting about the great resort amenities that couples can enjoy. We hope that you and your husband will be coming back for many more “memorable” visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WaterColor Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WaterColor Inn and Resort

Address: 34 Goldenrod Circle, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Rosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — WaterColor Inn and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a pristine white-sand beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the AAA Four Diamond WaterColor Inn and Resort provides chic accommodations and acclaimed amenities in idyllic surroundings. From dining on award-winning gourmet cuisine to great golfing and complimentary kayaking, canoeing and tennis, activities abound. Kids also have a special space all their own at Camp WaterColor, which boasts a tremendous program including theater and surfing workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WaterColor Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watercolor Hotel Santa Rosa Beach
Water Color Hotel
WaterColor Inn And Resort Florida/Santa Rosa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WaterColor Inn and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.