We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better not be looking for "chocolate!"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mountain Beach Creamery

Blue Mountain Beach Creamery
2129 S. County Hwy 83, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better not be looking for "chocolate!"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We brought the family to BMC for a post dinner ice cream. The line was long and we thought it would be a good neighborhood ice cream spot. The prices were sort of high, we thought. $4.00 for a small cone. We found the flavor selection questionable. While it might be "home made" some in our group (of 5) wanted simple flavors like chocolate and not "guacamole" flavored ice cream. If you have small kids who are particular, you may want to check the flavor selection first.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    9
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Place was busy but the ice cream was just ok. Mine was really icy but both my boys said theirs was good

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Flavors change daily - you won't be disappointed. Line moves quickly - so don't be discouraged - enjoy an ice cream!

We loved the cherry chocolate cordial!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The smell alone is dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The mere approach to Blue Mountain Creamery is worth the stop. Patrons are greeted by air scented by fresh-made waffle cones. Finish product does not disappoint. Cappucino Crunch -- sublime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great treat!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Good treat on your vaca!!! Ice cream and sorbet was excellent, neat little place!! Stop and have some ice cream on the porch!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountain Beach Creamery also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Blue Mountain Beach Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Mountain Beach Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.