We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gulf Place to your Saves list
Gulf Place
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   145 Spires Lane, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459   |  
Hotel amenities
atlanta
2 reviews
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in Gulf Place Cabanas. The unit was nice and the views from the 3rd floor were great. The beach access was just a few steps across the street. This area is not that crowded and we loved that although we received a few stares it was all good. We enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Gulf Place has everything your family will need for a fun filled vacation. Our condo unit was dated with a few aesthetic issues, but had everything you would need and expect. Both pools are heated in the off season, the central lawn is great for activities, a bike rental shop is steps away, three points of beach access, several restaurants on location, and minutes from shopping outlets. ResortQuest managed our unit and was very helpful, and the added benefits, such as beach service, was a nice feature. Gulf Place is usually less expensive than others places on 30A, but only a few minutes from Seaside and other scenic stops. Loved our stay, would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Units 109 and 110 in Caribbean building are ground floor with pool right in front of back porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My family has been staying at Gulf Place (Cabanas and Caribbean) for around 10 years. We have reserved the condos through VRBO and have been happy with the condo and the area. The condos are clean and safe. Two bedroom condos have up to nine spots bed spots. There is easy access to the beach, with a trail right across the road. We get a lot of use out of the pool, hot tub, tennis courts, shuffle board, and grassy common area near the condos as well as the bike path that stretches for miles along the road in front of the condo. We frequent the Gulf Place shops (a pharmacy, gossip parlor, clothing store, bike rentals) during our stay as well. The area is quiet, especially compared to the surrounding towns of Destin and Seaside and is a relaxing, peaceful place to spend a vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a great place to stay the place was clean, people were friendly and it was affordable. It was within walking distance to the beach and a couple of shopping stores in the community. The beach was clean. You also get two free chairs and umbrella with stay which was real nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Missouri
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Condos are right across the street from the beach. Cute little condos with shops under them. Shops are pricey pools looked a little dated. Security was out every night checking the property I felt very safe.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Love GulfPlace and the Cabanas (308 ResortQuest). Perfect size and layout for our family of three. Everything you want can be found on property and the 30A bike path can take you everywhere else. With the difference in rent between Gulfplace and Seaside you can eat out every night at any of the nearby great restaurants every and still save $$.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just returned from a vacation in Santa Rosa Beach, Fl. We stayed in one of the townhouses in the Gulf Place resort and loved it! The place was called Almost Eden and we found it on VRBO. We were hesitant at first since they seemed a little further from the beach but it was perfect. They sit at the back of the complex so it's really quiet at night. The townhouse is spacious and well stocked...lots of beach toys. The pool is really close by and never crowded. Tennis court is less than a block away. The place is really nicely decorated and there is a nice screened in porch off the living room. Stay here! It's close to Destin, Seaside, and Watercolor but much less crowded on the beaches. Publix is close too if you don't want to eat out.

Room Tip: Look at the townhouses on VRBO. There are lots of pictures so you can choose from which one you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulf Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Place

Address: 145 Spires Lane, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Santa Rosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulf Place 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Gulf Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Place Hotel Santa Rosa Beach
Gulf Place Florida/Santa Rosa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.