We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 30A Suites

Save Saved
You added 30A Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
30A Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6904 Hwy 30 A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Moody, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's the BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This was the second time we have stayed at 30-A Suites and we have been so pleased after each visit. The suites are so beautifully decorated, we have stayed in 2 different suites and I cannot decide if I like one better than the other. The beds are so comfortable, the kitchens are well equipped. We have enjoyed watching the activities at Celebration Hall when we have been there. Everyone of the staff has been so kind and helpful. I will recommend 30-A Suites as the BEST place to stay if your are looking for comfort, cleanliness, quite atmosphere and helpful staff. The Waldrup's Alabama

Room Tip: I feel any room would be a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
22
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
536 reviews 536 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

could they make the walls any thinner? WOW, is it just one sheet of drywall without any insulation between the rooms. Go for a upper level room and hope you don't have a neighbor next to you. You've heard of paper thin, well these walls are tissue thin. We really enjoyed the interior design, very modern, clean and new, but sleep quality was poor.

Room Tip: Go for an upper level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30-ASuites15, Owner at 30A Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

We were very disappointed to read your review as we strive on a daily basis to exceed customer's expectations. 30-A Suites has been built to the latest building code, and actually exceeds the standards. For instance, 5/8 sheet rock was used (thicker than required), and double 5/8 on both sides of walls were used on the party walls. Fiberglass blown insulation was used for the air tightness and superior sound adsorption quality in all walls, interior and exterior. Lightweight concrete was poured on the second and third floors, which adds fire protection as well and sound damping.

Our policy is to provide the best accommodation we can at a more than fair price to each Guest. If we have a complaint we attempt to solve the problem, but unfortunately we did not receive a complaint from you during your stay so we had no way to try to rectify the situation.

Your experience matters to us, so we wish you would have come talk to us. We care a lot about our guest experiences and our goal is to exceed expectations.

Sincerely,

The Pauls Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
headingsouth
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our flight was delayed a day due to hurricane Irene and we needed a 1 nighter place to stay somewhere on 30 A. This was the only place we could find that was under $200 a night. The person we talked to was very nice and professional. Suite very clean with upscale furnishings, decorations and new, very welcoming. This place was newly constructed.You felt like you were in a Manhattan apartment. Very quiet area. Just a few issues, the shower was very tight. If you are a big person, you will have problems taking a shower. No beach chairs, umbrellas etc.. for the beach. Balcony is very teeny, you wont want to use it for anything than drying clothes. No Pool. I think they are in the process of buiding one.

Short drive to Dune Allen beach, 1/2 mile, which is fine. Short drive to Seaside. Bed was very comfortable with very nice linens. We were just so glad to find a place on 30A that was not a dive. So if you are ever stuck in the area for one night, this place is great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Beautiful property, lovely suites. Clean and spacious, with great kitchen. But it is a long walk (or short drive) to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

East of the hustle and bustle of Destin is the 30-A suites in Santa Rosa Beach, sparkling clean, crisp and comfortable. Our little suite felt like a comfy little home for two nights, and the well equipped kitchen allows us to prepare a great dinner with ease. Everything worked perfectly. Parking is right outside, yet the suite felt very private and quiet. It is a perfect base camp for exploring the area, and a fine beach is literally right down the street about 3 min. by car, along with some popular restaurants. Our only snag was being promised an upstairs room, but we ended up with one on the first floor. Even so, it was a truly fine and quiet room, and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Kentucky
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I have stayed in many hotels/ resorts around the world and in Florida, and none of which can compare to 30A Suites. As I agree with the prior posts. The suite was EXTREMELY CLEAN, included all the amenities that you would find in your own home, and was put together with modern up beat design that any age would enjoy. This family owned property is amazing and perfect in every way. They really have something good going here and I wish them only the best of luck. The location is perfect, in the middle of everything yet secluded and quiet. I would recommend this boutique hotel to anyone taking a trip to Santa Rosa Beach. I will be returning to Santa Rosa Beach, and I will be staying at 30-A suites. Bottom Line.Overall Rating 5 out of '5'! Come see for yourself. Thanks again 30-A Suites for making this an amazing vacation!

Sincerely,

Kentucky Wildcat

5.0 Hotel Service
5.0 Hotel Condition
5.0 Room Comfort
5.0 Room Cleanliness

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Check it out on their Internet site at www.30asuites.com . The suites are very clean and comfortable and the price is great for the area, Located about 20 minutes from Seaside or Destin. Santa Rosa Beach is a lovely small town with lots of good restaurants and without the touristy aspects of most beach towns. If you are a foodie be sure to dine at Fish Out Of Water in the Watercolor Resort only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 30A Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 30A Suites

Address: 6904 Hwy 30 A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Rosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 30A Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the pristine white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, 30-A Suites is a brand new boutique hotel featuring 15 individual suites. This hotel, a part of TopSail Village, is located on the west side of Scenic Highway 30A and was completed in July of 2010. 30-A Suites is less than a mile from TopSail Hill Preserve State Park which offers over 3 miles of secluded white beaches, coastal dune lakes, and sand dunes towering over 25 feet tall. Additionally, 30-A Suites is just minutes away from SilverSands, Grand Boulevard, Baytowne Wharf, Destin Commons, Grayton Beach, WaterColor, and Seaside. Public Beach access is less than a mile away. Offering fully-furnished accommodations, wood floors, full-size kitchens, granite counter tops, walk-in closets, 5 different floor plans, and private balconies, 30-A Suites provides you with upscale lodging making it the ideal place to spend a few nights or even a few weeks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your 30A Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
30A Suites Florida/Santa Rosa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 30A Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.