We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Bar

The Red Bar
70 Hotz Ave, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
850 231-1008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Alabama
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Sundays at Grayton Beach are special-especially after tourist season is over and the craziness dies down.
We love arriving at the Red Bar at about 11:00 am. We usually order their brunch special-Eggs Benedict! Delicious Hollandaise Sauce combined with English Muffins hit the spot! I always love the Spicy Bloody Mary complete with big green olives, celery, and pepperoncini!
At 12:00 the local band Dread Clampitt starts playing and continues on until 3:00. They start back up again at 7:00 and play on until 10:00 Sunday evenings!
This place gets pretty busy with locals that enjoy the Red Bar, food, and music.
Always a GREAT TIME!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    206
    126
    34
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never fails to impress.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Limited menu but excellent variety of choice. Something to please everyone. Bring your cash -- no credit cards. You may have to wait to get in, but it goes quickly. Don't pass up visiting this Gem!!! Crab Cakes are the best, fabulous drinks and bar/music atmosphere late night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stopped here for lunch and somehow missed the crowds. It was a fun/cool place. There was a band playing, lots of people drinking at the bar, tables were packed, lots of families and it was generally just a fun place that had decent bar food. Seafood, burgers, and sandwhiches all seemed good and the staff was very nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always a favorite of ours when we are at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love the Red Bar! I love the funky atmosphere and it always has the best seafood. Not your everyday run of the mill seafood, it's prepared with a flair, always FRESH with such great FLAVOR. P.S. you will want to get there early it fills up fast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Funky, cool vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fun, laid back beach vibe. The menu is short and written on chalkboards, they only accept cash or check! My fish was perfectly cooked. Great place for a drink or to bring the family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Bar also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Red Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.