We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get there early!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Bar

The Red Bar
70 Hotz Ave, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
850 231-1008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Get there early!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We got there at 4:15 to enjoy the bar area in anticipation of dinner starting at 5pm (we are Eastern Time Zone people, so it was fine with us). The dining room filled up fast and we had to wait a few minutes to be seated even close to opening.

Food is great, you can't go wrong and worth the drive from surrounding beaches.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    158
    56
    29
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Stop reading...JUST GO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Friends who have been vacationing off 30a took us here. Wow! It was so fun and the food was fantastic.

The Red Bar is in Grayton Beach. Parking is a huge issue so be prepared to walk a bit. We arrived around 5:30pm and had to wait about 45 minutes. No worries you can take your drinks outside.

You have about 5 dinner choices . Our friends said the Grouper with the grit cakes was good. They were wrong it was EXCELLENT! I will be dreaming of this meal for days. While we were eating the band started playing which was cool.

The atmosphere is like a bar but kids are welcome. You are packed in but it doesn't distract from your experience.

GO!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun and fabulous at Santa Rosa Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an experience that you have to do when vacationing at Santa Rosa Beach florida. The atmosphere is fun and fabulous. The food is great and this portions are right. Great drinks at the bar from frilly umbrella drinks to great regional beer. The beer is ice cold and the food is hot and the prices are great. Not kid friendly at dinner but is fine for the little guys at lunch. Go early to get a parking spot and enjoy the beach. Always a wait but worth it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been to Red Bar twice and both times the food was phenomenal and the service was very quick and friendly! Be prepared to wait for awhile but it is definitely worth it! The cocktails are excellent and the band and music are very fun so you will have some entertainment while you wait. We had to wait a little over an hour but when we sat down we immeadiately were greeted and the server had my 2 toddlers' food out in about 5 minutes! I can't say enough good about this place! I will also say the food is very reasonably priced as I believe this was the cheapest meal we had during our week vacation. The Red Bar is a must when vacationing in the area!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere, Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Red Bar is a must when you travel to 30A. Remember to bring cash, because they do not accept credit cards. They only have 5 or 6 menu items, but everyone can find something! Awesome decor, great music and fabulous food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Bar also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Red Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.