We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love This Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean's Reach Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean's Reach Condominiums to your Saves list
Ocean's Reach Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2230 Camino del Mar, Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dayton, OH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Shortly after Hurricane Charley devastated the Southwest Florida coast, we found Ocean's Reach via Sanibel Island's Reservation Central. We were looking for a property which was beach front and newer. Ocean's Reach was the find. It had been renovated after the devastation of that storm and we booked our first stay. I must say, it was love at first sight and we've been a regular ever since. They offer a one bedroom type condo which is what my wife and I have rented many times, however there are units which have two bedrooms. The condos are clean, efficiently designed and have a commanding view of the Gulf of Mexico. Each comes with it's own screened in lanai, and it has become our favorite place to sit and eat some peel and eat shrimp. The unit that we rent has it's own little fully stocked kitchen, laundry, and bath. It is our "home away from home" each time that we visit "The Island." Rather than eat out for our vacations on Sanibel, we visit Bailey's Supermarket and stock our refrigerator with food. It's much cheaper and frankly, who can top having a view of the Gulf with his dinner? This condo complex is located in the mid portion of the island, making access to any of the stores, attractions, or such very easy. There is a bike trail which abuts the property and we have rented bikes to enjoy it on several occasions. Ocean's Reach does offer bicycle rentals if one desires. But best of all, you are right at the beach, and can access all that the beach can offer you within mere steps. We have always found the rental process seamless [there is a very easy to use webpage] and the staff have always been top notch! We will always be a repeat customer to Ocean's Reach!

Room Tip: Look at their website. The photos there are all accurate to what the units will actually be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    32
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
177
136
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We've been going to Ocean's Reach since pre-Hurricane Charlie. We loved it then and really love it now. They have done a great job of upgrading both the interiors and exterior of the condos. It is a beautiful place and all of the staff from top to bottom are friendly and always ask how our stay is going when we pass by on the way to the gorgeous beach. My only regret is that so many more people have found this jewel of Sanibel and we won't have it all to ourselves :)! But it had to happen eventually. Thanks Ocean's Reach for being such a great place to spend vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

oceans reach goes way above all the rest,from friendly staff,to the up keep of the grounds,just a wonderful place to take your vacation,we have found our place to stay,a special thanks to chuck,the owner of 4b3,just a wonderful condo,with a great view

Room Tip: Just a wonderful condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Oceans Reach is a small enough complex to grant you complete privacy, quiet and solitude should you desire it. The condo's are well sound proofed, nicely decorated and well furnished. Having easy access to both the pool and the beach is a huge plus. The location and views can't be beat!! The staff is superb, friendly and attentive to detail. Our condo was clean and well equipped for our ten day stay. We enjoyed being able to dine in for breakfast, lunch or dinner as we desired. We took full advantage of the in unit washer and dryer. Loved the beds!! TV's in all rooms were great for winding down at the end of a long day. Loved the safety grips in the tub surround. Having covered parking for you car can't be beat! The shelling station with identification charts was awesome, we used it just about every day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We just returned from our first stay at Ocean's Reach. I searched for weeks to find the perfect condo and best location and OR did not disappoint! Everything was exactly as pictured and our condo (1B4) was beautiful. It was very well appointed and we had a great view from the 4th floor. The covered parking space was right next to the stairs/elevator which was nice.

The grounds are lovely and very well kept. They were painting the building while we were there but we hardly knew the contractors were there most of the time. All of the folks that we dealt with from the office were very friendly and helpful.

The location of the the property is very convenient. Jerry's Supermarket (I think we were there every day!) was right at the end of the road and most of the restaurants and shops were less than a ten minute drive.

I would most definitely return to OR and maybe stay for two weeks next time! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: All of the unit interiors are pictured on their website along with floor plans so you can easily cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent a week here last January, and are planning to spend two weeks this January. Very quiet and peaceful, and only a few steps to the beach. The complex offers bike rentals for guests convenience, and it's a very bike friendly island. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just got back from another WONDERFUL stay at Ocean's Reach. They've just finished sprucing up for the new season - fresh paint on the exteriors of all buildings, new screens on the lanais - the place looks great! I stayed in the same unit I'm always fortunate enough to stay in, and I'm never disappointed! Great views, bright, clean, and well-appointed condos, and a very friendly and helpful staff! Love being literally just steps to the beach! Keep up the good work Andy - Ocean's Reach is the best!!

Room Tip: Every condo faces the Gulf of Mexico!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean's Reach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean's Reach Condominiums

Address: 2230 Camino del Mar, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean's Reach Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Oceanfront 1 & 2 bed Condos. Enjoy the amenities of home at the beach. Every building is only 19 steps to the beach. All units have a bath for each bedroom. Amenities: Free wireless, Tennis, Basketball, Pool, Shuffleboard, DVD, Elevators, Washer/Dryer, Large Shell Cleaning Station, Gulf-side Pool, Outdoor dining and grill area, on-site Guest Services, Fully equipped units. Units all look out to the beautiful gulf beach. Bike rental is on site. Total remodeling complete in 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean's Reach Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean`s Reach Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean's Reach Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.