We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Cafe

Traders Cafe
1551 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel, Sanibel Island, FL
239 472 7242
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Continental, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Innovative island bistro cuisine in a spacious and relaxing atmosphere. Live music, happy hour, fine wines, seafood and steaks. Gifts, jewelry, books, art and clothing in our shopping emporium. Winner of Taste of the Islands.
Charleston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Food was delicious, seasoned correctly and innovative. Nice atmosphere. Woman at hostess stand was not friendly or helpful. Came for lunch.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    216
    56
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I'm glad we stumbled upon this gem. Fabulous lunch, great atmosphere, attentive waitstaff and reasonably priced. It's nice to see all employees with a smile. We left with a smile as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolis, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Absolutely wonderful, one if the best meals I have ever eaten. Everything was so fresh and well prepared. Will defiantly come back here again when we are on vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a great find. I asked for a custom gluten free meal and they made it. It was delicious. The atmosphere was casual yet very nice. Very friendly staff.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Meal on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I've been coming to Sanibel for over 35 years and I just discovered Traders Café a few years ago...what a treat! The atmosphere, food and service are wonderful. The prices are a little high, but the food is worth it! I always get the parmesan encrusted chicken which is delicious. Danny Morgan and his band play a couple of nights a week which makes for an extra special evening!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traders Cafe also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Traders Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.