We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jerry's Foods

Jerry's Foods
1700 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
+1 239-472-9300
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

When we make the trip to Sanibel to enjoy the beaches, we make it a point of stopping here for their bear claws and apple turnovers. They go well with the Seattle's best coffee that's available.
The sit down breakfast if you have the time is average.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    186
    73
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We were in a hurry so stopped here for lunch. I was surprised by how good it was. I had black bean soup which was average, but my father had a cheese steak which very good. My mother had Eggs Benedict which she said was good. It would be a great place for small children because you wouldn't have to worry about trying to keep them quiet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good breakfast value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great place to combine an early morning breakfast with daily newspaper and grocery purchases. Food is standard fare, good eggs and the pancakes are quite nice, and they have daily specials like chipped beef on toast. Service could use oversight of a good manager--can be slow, and unapologetic when things go wrong. That said, we like Jerry's for a predictable and easy breakfast joint on Sanibel.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Good Food and a Full Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stopped in for picnic sandwiches, and ended up with a feast of good breads, meats, chocolates, dips and crackers, and more. Looks like a shopping center from the outside; turns out to be a market and shops around a central courtyard. You won't stay here, but you'll come back for more. A pleasant stop.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“quick, no frills, tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stopped in for the salad bar at lunch. I enjoyed the soups, fresh salads, make your own nachos. Good overall.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Foods also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jerry's Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerry's Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.