We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribe Beach Resort
Save
You added Caribe Beach Resort to your Saves list
2669 W. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2007

We stayed at the Caribe Beach Resort on Sanibel Island from October 14th thru October 21st, 2007. We stayed in unit 13-A which was an efficiency. I have read some other reviews about the efficiency’s being a little small but we felt there was plenty of room for the two of us. All the appliances (Refrig, Stove/Oven, Microwave, and Dishwasher) were fairly new and in excellent condition. There is a blow dryer in the bathroom so you can leave yours at home. The staff was very friendly and the resort and grounds were very well maintained. On Tuesday there were free bagels & Mermosa’s by the pool. The resort also has around 10 bikes which you can use at no cost. Biking around the island was a great experience…..the island is very flat so it’s a mild to easy ride. As for places to eat you have to visit the Jacaranda on Sanibel for Happy Hour. From 4pm to 7pm there are 2 for 1 drinks and $6 appetizers. We had Tuna, Crab Legs, and Calamari which we loved. Mucky Duck on Captiva is another must stop. One of the few places to eat right on the beach. Had dinner inside and the went outside and watched the sunset from one of their picnic tables. We’ll definitely go back to the Caribe.

  • Liked — Very Affordable & on the beach
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2007

We stayed in the one bedroom Outrigger cottage which is literally maybe twenty yards from the beach. You couldn't ask for a better spot! On our arrival the cottage appeared to be well maintained and was very clean. The grounds at the Caribe also appeared to be very well maintained. I also liked it's location and that it was near shopping and restaurants. For the price I would have to say it was an excellent deal and I would definitely consider going back there again.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2007

I tried to sum up the Caribe in my title. I'm know there are bigger and fancier places on Sanibel Island, but I prefer the quaint & quiet settings of the Caribe. I like that the pool is located right outside of the condo's, it makes it nice to run back to the toom and grab a drink or bite to eat. To go along with the great pools and room there are also tons of picnic tables and grills. I love being able to cook dinner while looking at the Gulf of Mexico. The beach itself is big and beautiful. Enjoy the sand and the shells and look out for the Dolphins. They like to put on a show each day. There is so much more that I could say, but I'll leave at charming and relaxing!

  • Liked — Location & the beach
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2006

This resort is second to none, if you want a relaxing getaway. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are right on a beautiful beach. Shelling is fantastic. They have a great web site [---------------]. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2005

The Caribe Beach Resort is a quiet resort located right on the gulf. It has everything you could want and or need if a relaxing vacation is what you are looking for. Extremely clean, great staff, definitley worth every penny paid!

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Beach Resort

Address: 2669 W. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Caribe Beach Hotel Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.