We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chillin'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandalfoot Condominium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sandalfoot Condominium to your Saves list
Sandalfoot Condominium
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel amenities
Glasgow,UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Chillin'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

What a find? Fantastic condos right on the beach and everything inside seems brand spanking new. Very clean and confortable and all appliances sparkling, with everything you need in the kitchen for eating in. No washer but onsite laundry facilities work well.

Great for the beach and its own pool area very tidy and clean. Front desk staff very helpful and very positive -striving to please. Bicycle hire is great and a good way to get around -thoroughly recommended.

Local shops at Tarpon Road good as is the Island Cow restaurant
/

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    30
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
120
73
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

We would highly recommend Sandalfoot for it's value and amenities. There are both 1 and 2 bedroom units available. We had a gulf front 1 bedroom, 1B2 and the view was fantastic with nice size balcony and great view from inside. The room was very clean. It is a short walk to the beach. The water is beautiful color and quiet. The staff at the office was responsive and very nice. The location is on East Gulf Dr and close to the lighthouse. Each unit has it's own parking place and the condo like others on Sanibel are not high-rise, only 3 floors on Sandafoot. We found shelling to be better at other parts of the island than by the condo. Our only complaint would be the lack of access of the wireless internet in our unit but I understand they will be improving that later this year. A great condo at a great price! This was our first trip to Sanibel Island and Sandafoot and we plan to go back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

We travel to Sanibel each year and decided to stay at Sandalfoot for the first time this year. We had a wonderful time, and the shelling was the best its been in years. We stayed in unit 5A3, and it had a fantastic view. The unit had everything we needed, and appeared to have just been redecorated. The pool is located in the center of the complex, but still close to the beach. We loved the East side of the island (another first for us this year), and we were able to walk each morning to breakfast at the Lighthouse Cafe. Our hats are also off to the onsite staff at Sandalfoot, who are friendly and attentive. Would recommend Sandalfoot to anyone traveling to Sanibel island.

  • Liked — Felt like being at home, but better
  • Disliked — We like everything!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2007

My in-laws have been staying at Sandalfoot for many years for spring vacation. This year we all decided to go as a summer vacation Our family stayed in three condo's at Sandalfoot. My husband, sister-in-law and I stayed in two bedroom\two bath condo. We were in unit 1A3 which was gulf front, top floor. The view was OUTSTANDING. The rooms were modern, nice furniture and very comfortable.

Our unit was very nicely equipped with beach chairs, umbrellas, games and much more. The kitchen was very nicely stocked with good pans and dishes. The management supplied dish soap, dishwasher soap, a box of laundry detergent, pop corn and coffee. Linens and towels are also provided.

The grounds were VERY nicely landscaped. The pool was clean and updated. Plenty of chairs.

The beach is such a quick walk and provided many hours of relaxation and shelling.

I honestly have nothing negative to say in the least.. It was a perfect stay!

  • Liked — Great location
  • Disliked — nothing - it was perfect!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2007

This was the third time we have gone to Sandalfood. Each year we rent the same condo and everything is absolutely wonderful. This condo has a great pool that is located right in front of the beach in between all the condos. There are 2 grills that you can grill out on whenever you feel like eating steak. There are also tennis courts and a shuffle board court. I know that the condo we rent and some other condos have tennis rackets, fishing poles, and other things that you can use around the beach. Sandalfoot is also located pretty close to some shops including the Lighthouse Cafe which is a great breakfast place where you can ride bikes to in the morning. All in all Sandalfoot is the best condo I have stayed at ever!

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2005

Me and my mom, sister, and grandmother traveled to Sanibel Island for the first time this past May and we loved it so much! It had everything we loved doing at the beach...mostly just relaxing and shelling. We pretty much just guessed at which hotel to stay at and we were very glad that we picked Sandalfoot. It was very clean and well-kept. The only problems we had were that the king size bed was pretty hard, only one washer and dryer per unit complex, and one of the plastic light fixtures had fallen from the ceiling but it was nothing major to us. The staff was very friendly and our view from our balcony was amazing! Right on the beach! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandalfoot Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Sandalfoot Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandalfoot Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.