We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandalfoot Condominium

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandalfoot Condominium
Save Saved
You added Sandalfoot Condominium to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel amenities
Coldwater, OH
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My mother is 62 and had never seen the ocean before since my parents really don't like to travel/fly. They both absolutely loved this place! We wanted to avoid the hustle and bustle and just soak in the sun and the view. That is exactly what we were able to do. We traveled in mid August and it wasn't busy at all - it felt like we had the beach to ourselves. The shelling was awesome. The view was spectacular. The office staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We checked in after-hours and the check-in information/keys were all waiting for us, easy to get, no troubles. The accommodations looked just like the picture online. We made a trip to the local grocery store and then had everything we needed to stay in and cook all of our meals. The kitchen was well equipped. It was such a convenient walk to the beach - very short. Awesome vacation - couldn't have been better!

Room Tip: Look at the map of the resort online and choose the particular unit from that - we had a unit on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Mission accomplished and we couldn't be happier for you and your family!
Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    29
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
112
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our week long stay in unit 5A2. This property is very well maintained and the unit was spotless and comfortable. The beachfront view and location were perfect for daily beach walks and shelling. The on site office staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful. The two bedroom, two bathroom configuration worked well for four adults and would be be perfect for families with children. We enjoyed dining out most evenings at a variety of wonderful restaurants. Eating breakfast on the screened in lanai was convenient and provided beautiful sunrise beachfront views and dolphins jumping in the water. This had to be one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations ever!

Room Tip: We loved our corner unit with natural light and views on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you kindly for posting your vacation experience with us.
We're happy knowing you're happy!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our stay at Sandalfoot Condomiumns was fantastic. Our unit 5A1 was incredible..the view, proximity to pool and the ease of getting to the beach...it was a first floor unit...no lugging beach chairs and toys up and down steps. The shelling, beach, sunrises, and sunsets were breathtaking. we will return to 5A1.

Room Tip: rooms like 5A1on first floor are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Glad to hear it!
Looking forward to welcoming you and yours once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our second visit to Sandalfoot and once again it was beyond our expectations. We stayed in condo number 4A1 which was beautiful. Lovely and clean, well equipped including washing machine and dryer. The beach was fantastic. Local shops, cafes and restaurants never let you down offering fantastic food and service which all helps you have a great break.
We will certainly go back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which we found great, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in unit 5A3 which was very nicely furnished, spotlessly clean, and faced the water. We found we had everything we needed although we mostly ate our meals out. Would suggest they keep some basic spices and maybe a bottle of windex on hand for their guests. Went to beach and pool every day as the weather was perfect. Went sightseeing and shopping as there are lots of great gift and clothing shops to peruse. Other than the pokey elevator, everything else at Sandalfoot was perfect. We really hope to go back to Sanibel and will want to stay in the same unit.

Room Tip: Loved the screened in lanai to watch the beautiful sunrise each morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was our first time at Sandalfoot, and our third time on Sanibel. We stayed in 1C1, which has a great view of the ocean, even at ground level. Our week started with the Labor Day weekend, which meant that the beach was busy on Sunday, but it was very quiet for the rest of the week.

The complex is in a good location on the island, with easy access to/from the causeway, and to other shops and services on the island. It is dangerously close to Pinocchio's ice cream shop, which we did not visit until our last evening there. Staff at the front office are very helpful, knowledgeable and professional.

Beach is very calm with a gentle slope at low and high tides. My 80+ year old parents were in the water twice a day and enjoyed every minute of it!

The unit has a well equipped kitchen and is suitable for a family with one or two children, or for two adult couples. Back bedroom is smaller than the front bedroom, and does not have any views, but that's not unusual for any condo on the island. Screened porch has a table and chairs for 4, which we used in the evenings. Used the outdoor grill a couple of times and it worked well for our needs. Great spot for a beach vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from a girls' weekend, and had a great time! The weather wasn't the best, but we managed to get in 3 good beach days. When the beach got too hot, we enjoyed cooling off in the refreshing pool. The unit (2C3) was spotless and very well appointed. There was everything we needed in the kitchen, and we were thankful for beach chairs (although they are the very low ones and challenged my aging knees!) The beds are very comfortable, and sheets/towels are provided, as well as trash bags, toilet paper, dish soap and coffee filters. Leave the blow dryer at home - there is a nice-quality blow dryer in each bathroom. A closet in the hallway holds games, sand toys for the occasional rainy day, and a Playmate cooler for taking lunch and cold drinks to the beach. The office staff was pleasant, friendly and very accommodating. Check-in was quick and efficient, and our early check-out was simplified by a drop box outside the office. I'm looking forward to coming back to Sandalfoot 2C3 again and again, and I highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandalfoot Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandalfoot Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.