We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#2D3 - Our own piece of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandalfoot Condominium

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandalfoot Condominium
Save Saved
You added Sandalfoot Condominium to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“#2D3 - Our own piece of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

For Christmas 2011 and New Year 2012 we spent another glorious 3 weeks in apartment #2D3 at Sandalfoot. This was our second stay in this apt although our 11th stay at Sandalfoot. This Development has been the recipient of some splendid renovations over the past year and the grounds are beautifully kept thanks to all the hard work by Domingo. The apt was as delightful as before and I was easily able to cook our Christmas dinner whilst popping out to the balcony with a glass of fizz and a lovely view of the beach. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, a huge flat screen tv in the sitting room and frankly nothing missing. Even the weather did not let us down this year! We have booked again for December 2012 and are counting the days. Cannot recommend highly enough - really helpful and friendly staff if you need them.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    29
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
112
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is my second stay at Sandalfoot Condominiums. Last year, we had a great trip, but found the condo unit we stayed in was slightly outdated. This year, we chose to stay in unit 4A1, and it was beautiful! It looked like it was newly renovated, with modern appliances, comfortable furniture and spacious rooms.

The kitchen was beautiful, granite countertops, modern stainless steel appliances, washer/dryer, great lighting and loads of space. A nice chandelier hung above the dining table, which would seat 5 comfortably.
The bathrooms were also newly renovated with granite counterops and spa-like tiles on the floor and in the shower.
The master bedroom was large and the bed was very comfortable. The second bedroom had two single beds and lots of closet space.
The living room had two leather recliners and a large pull-out couch (which had a plastic cover on it...our only dislike in the condo).

The pool was nice and kept at a warm temperature, and the pool area is clean. Sandalfoot built a new section to the boardwalk to the beach which was nice not to have to trudge through the sand. They also improved the landscaping this year and added more gardens and flowers. The tennis courts are in good shape and there are a few nice BBQ's on the property.

Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful with anything you need. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the main level are nice because you can walk directly out to the pool. You can preview eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at the Sandalfoot Condos Dec. 28, 2011-Jan 1, 2012 for the 1st time. It was very relaxing & comfortable. The condo was decorated "island style". We had reserved a unit through an internet sight, but was contacted afterwards & told that the unit I had reserved was not available & "how would I like a beachfront upgrade??" YES YES YES!!! We stayed in unit 1A1 & couldn't have asked for a more convenient location! On our way to a dolphin sighting cruise we checked out the grill closest to our unit & found it to be out of propane. We had intended to cook out when we returned. The groundskeeper said he would do his best to get some propane. When we returned, not only was there propane someone else had already used the grill so he must have immediately taken care of it! Check in/out was very simple & quick! Would LOVE to return in the future!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I just returned from a 4 night stay with my wife and 3 young kids. It is a great location and it is awesome that it is so close to the beach. The room we had was very nice but not too fancy for our family. The staff are very helpful and nice. We locked out key in room one night and paniced a bit but luckly on call person was there in less than 15 minutes. The pool was nice and heated but a bit on the small side if you want kids to play and I was a bit disappointed that there were not more families with young kids there when we were there. They may have been there but we did not see them. The shower door on the tub/shower was a bit broken but besides that everything was great. It is very close to resturants and everything.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Arlington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Our family has stayed in unit 2D3 of the Sandalfoot Condominiums each of the past 10 years. We enjoy the view of the pool, courtyard area and Gulf from our bedroom and lanai. This condo is very well furnished with everything that you would need to enjoy your family vacation. The kitchen is large and well equipped should you plan to eat in. The living room has a flat screen TV as do both bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king size bed and the spare bedroom 2 twins. Each have their own full bathroom, one with a walk in shower. 2D3 is a corner unit on the top floor (third) with elevator access as well as stairs. If you are planning a trip to Sanibel you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here. The staff and grounds keeper are excellent and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Our family has stayed in numerous other units over the years but none have been nicer than this. We have already booked our reservations for Spring and Fall of 2012.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Sandalfoot is one of our favorite places to stay on Sanibel. We have stayed there multiple times over several years. This was our first time in unit 4D1. The location was great for a family with children. It was on the first floor and close to the pool. Unfortunately, the decor of the unit made us feel like we were stuck in a fixer-upper, instead of on a vacation we had saved for. Other than a new recliner, most the decor seemed to be decades old. The bed was hard as a rock and the sheets were scratchy. Opt for another condo if possible, as they are all a set price. Other family members of ours had other condos that were much nicer for the same (non-beach front) price.

Room Tip: Do not stay in 4D1, unless it gets rennovated. The condos are all a fixed rate, so go for one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our Condominium Unit 4D1. I am disappointed that your stay was not completely up to our high standards.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire Sandalfoot team. I am glad that your vacation stay at Sandalfoot was enjoyable despite the less than desirable condition of this one unit. Thank you for mentioning about how our location and service are both elements that did meet your expectations. I am also grateful for your repeat visits to Sandalfoot on Sanibel Island.

The individual owners of the Sandalfoot Condominium take considerable pride in the condition of their respective units. Therefore, you may also be interested in knowing that the owner of unit 4D1 has plans in place to make significant upgrades this spring.

Once again please accept my apologies and I do hope that you give Sandalfoot another opportunity on your next vacation to provide the top flight service, accommodations and amenities that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

This was my family's first trip to Sanibel Island and Sandalfoot Condominiums. We rented 5D3 - a corner, beachfront unit and couldn't have been more pleased. The view of the Gulf is amazing and we could actually watch the sunrise from the king size bed in the master suite. The staff - office and maintenance - couldn't have been nicer. The complex is convenitently located but very quiet and removed from the busy downtown area. We have traveleled both domestic and international destinations and never been to the same place twice...but we are already planning a return visit to Sanibel and Sandalfoot Condos.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandalfoot Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandalfoot Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.