We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, Whitney know his stuff, and good value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitney's Bait and Tackle

Whitney's Bait and Tackle
1554 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL
1-239-579-0399
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports
Attraction details
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Helpful, Whitney know his stuff, and good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Got some good local info, got my spinning reel loaded, and bought a new fly reel. Whitney is super helpful!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great fishing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband and I went fishing for a half day with Whitney and we had a great time and caught lots of fish.... trout, Spanish mackerel and pompano to name a few. Whitney knew the best spots and was fun to hang with. I highly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Whitney is super helpful and got us exactly what we needed, and gave us great advise for Sanibel fishing and caring for our equipment! We think this is the best bait and tackle place on Sanibel Island! We'll be coming back often, and highly recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Top Drawer Tackle Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Best of the best with great local knowledge.
Staff very friendly along with a fab selection of gear and bait!!
Cool appeal as well, give it a try!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing fishy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff at Whitney's was super nice and very helpful. They assisted us with renting appropriate equipment and supplies. They suggested good fishing spots and told us to be aware of the spots that would be infested with no see ums. Upon our return, they were just as friendly and helpful. Nothing fishy about that!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitney's Bait and Tackle also viewed

 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Whitney's Bait and Tackle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitney's Bait and Tackle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.