We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitney's Bait and Tackle

Whitney's Bait and Tackle
1554 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL
1-239-579-0399
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The owner made my sons' vacation all he wanted to do was fish and he was able to becuase of the great care we got from the owner

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, MO
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent advice, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and boys loved Whitney's! He offered great advice for fishing and supplied them with the supplies needed for a great fishing adventure. Look forward to going back next time we are on the island.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fishing guide & bait/tackle supply”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband & 3 teenage boys enjoyed a half day fishing charter with Whitney. We also purchased a couple of poles & bait for pier fishing from them. Very helpful staff for novice saltwater fishermen! Highly recommend these guys!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Helpful, Knowlegable, Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I brought my boys (9 and 15) in here to get fishing advice while on vacation. Super helpful, very patient. He told us what to get, when to fish, where to go. And his advice worked! The boys caught fish! Made their vacation. We'll be back again for our Sanibel fishing supplies, no doubt.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Bait and Tackle Shop On Sanibel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Whitney is very knowledgeable and aims to please. He has excellent bait and tackle at reasonable prices and also provides outstanding repair services. Whitney is also an outstanding fishing guide if you are looking for a fun and productive fishing outing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitney's Bait and Tackle also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Whitney's Bait and Tackle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitney's Bait and Tackle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.