We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiki Bar Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle's Beach & Pool Bar

Turtle's Beach & Pool Bar
1451 Middle Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957 (Formerly Turtles Cafe & Patio)
877-736-4320
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Situated on the main pool deck just steps from the beach, Turtle's welcomes you with a laid-back tropical Florida atmosphere. Open 11 am till 7 pm daily, guests enjoy a variety of delicious dishes paired with a tasty selection of tropical drinks, imported and domestic beers and an array of popular wines. Happy Hour specials are offered 3 pm till 5 pm daily with live entertainment on select nights.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tiki Bar Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We had so much fun laughing and talking (and drinking) with Jim and Justin, we went back the next day! Jim was there by himself and worked hard to keep up with us! I hope Sundial knows what a fantastic employee they have! Go check the place out!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice pool bar & buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

They offered a buffet for lunch for $20, I can never eat enough at a buffet to make it worth my $ but I decided to do it because they had lots of variety. Salmon, chicken, pulled pork, salads-potatoe, fruit, ceaser, macaroni, coleslaw, hamburgers, hot dogs, beans, saurkraut & I' sure I'm missing something. It also came with a bottle of water. It was fresh & maintained which I am sure on outside is tough to do. There was also live music. It was very pleasant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sanibel-Turtles at the Sundial Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great fun place. Bartenders, Justin and Jim, always friendly and attentive. Food always fresh and delicious. Can't beat the view or the atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sundial Beach Resort-Sanibel Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Well, they finally opened up the Sundial Beach Resort to the public again. We had many, many good times over the last 30+ years there, until they closed it to the public about 8 years ago. This is more of an overall review of the resort instead of just a restaurant review. The new owners have done some wonderful renovations and upgrades to the entire resort area. The pool bar and restaurant are back to being the fun spot for locals and guests. Food is so improved and fresh, it's amazing. In the indoor restaurants, you can get breakfast to dinner and fine dining for dinner. You can't beat the beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. One of the few Gulf views on the island. Pool bartenders, Justin and Jim, are very welcoming, friendly and fun. Treat you like you've been there a dozen times. Make sure that everything is to your liking. Happy Hour both at the pool and inside can't be beat - quality and cost make a great combo. The resort itself has never looked better. Improvements are ongoing but it will be the best resort on the island when done.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent dining in front of a wonderful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We live in Sanibel and we had eaten several times in the Sundial Restaurant. Personnel is vey friendly and serves the excellent food very professionally

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Beach & Pool Bar also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Turtle's Beach & Pool Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle's Beach & Pool Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.