We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle's Beach & Pool Bar

Turtle's Beach & Pool Bar
1451 Middle Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957 (Formerly Turtles Cafe & Patio)
877-736-4320
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Situated on the main pool deck just steps from the beach, Turtle's welcomes you with a laid-back tropical Florida atmosphere. Open 11 am till 7 pm daily, guests enjoy a variety of delicious dishes paired with a tasty selection of tropical drinks, imported and domestic beers and an array of popular wines. Happy Hour specials are offered 3 pm till 5 pm daily with live entertainment on select nights.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Loved this poolside bar, good food, great drinks and the bartenders were friendly and informative to area going ons.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Your basic pool side food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The poolside dining at the resort was good. There was a basic menu of salads, chips/guac, hamburgers, sandwiches... The service was good, wait staff friendly. One day we ordered at the counter, and when our food was ready, the waitress came to find us on our pool chairs. The quality was good, service good. We ate her for convince, not wanting to get up off our pool chairs. Very relaxing. We will eat here again, the next time we are in Sanibel.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Boring”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Food without imagination, sorry you've been chopped !!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This pool side restaurant is just average. Decent lunch fare with decent service. Nothing to rave about.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle's Beach & Pool Bar also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Turtle's Beach & Pool Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle's Beach & Pool Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.