We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for amazing food in Sanibel, this is it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Grill Incorporated

Sunset Grill Incorporated
6536 Pine Ave, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-2034
+1 239-472-2333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you're looking for amazing food in Sanibel, this is it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I were on our last night of a short motorcycle trip through South Florida and decided to stop in Sanibel for the night. We saw the restaurant on our way to Captiva and felt it was the perfect spot for a sunset dinner. I had one of the juiciest sword fish have ever had in my life, the Heart Healthy Entree, while Ron had the Sunset Grouper, a truly delightful mixture of Asian and Mediterranean flavors...service was equally excellent and the price was right for what we got. The only downside was the lack of a nice espresso to help digest the excellent Key Lime Pie we shared for dessert! I highly recommend the place for anyone traveling through the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    90
    31
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsvillle,GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“shelling (not))”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great place to spend some time while the wife does some shelling - good food - good service - pleasant place to spend some time

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fresh fish daily”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch after a morning of shelling and fishing. My husband had the grouper Reuben and I had the grilled grouper sandwich. The fish was hot & fresh. We both ordered homemade sweet potato fries as our sides for an additional charge. One side would have been plenty for the two of us, although they were tasty. The place is a little pricey for lunch, but is across from the beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascack Valley, NJ
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“better than I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

After a long day on the road, my daughter decided on Sunset Grill because of it's glowing reviews. We were glad we did. I had a chicken dish, my husband lamb, and my daughter pasta and we were very satisfied. it was an early dinner, 5ish on a Saturday night so it was not busy. The service was attentive and knowledgable about the food. We would have gladly returned but we were eager to try different restaurants during our stay on Sanibel. Our first meal on the island was a deliciously memorable one thanks to Sunset Grill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A trip to the Islands is not complete with out a trip to the Sunset grill for breakfast wether its French Toast or Pancakes, Omlet or Bagels they hit the spot. A particular favorite is Smoked Salmon bagel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill Incorporated also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sunset Grill Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Grill Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.