We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Flamingo

Lazy Flamingo
6520 Pine Ave Ste C, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-2034
(239) 472-5353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Loved the food (conch fritters for me, grouper for my husband), the service was wonderful and very attentive, good choices for beer - I'd definitely return.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    322
    115
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a really great, down to earth bar restaurant. Child friendly, relaxed and brilliant value for money. I had the blackened salmon which was lovely. Service is New York style, fast attentive and good on the upsell. Customers were a mix of families and groups - good basic fun

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great tartar sauce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I eat lunch here frequently because I trust the food quality. I generally have the grouper sandwich because the tartar sauce is to die for. You'll order extra just to dip your fries! Good eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sandy from the beach? c'mon in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Lazy Flamingo on Pine Ave on Sanibel is an easy, casual joint for casual food. We had beers and fish. The Mahi was on special and was far superior to the grouper. The grouper was extremely boney. Don't expect high end cusine but it is a fun reliable alternative when you are sick of cooking.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

best peel and eat shrimp anywhere; always cold beer; always fun and loud; great hangout; this is a can't miss place;

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Flamingo also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lazy Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.