We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rotten Fish served here at lunch!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Island Cow

The Island Cow
2163 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
239-472-0606
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Sanford, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rotten Fish served here at lunch!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

So dissapointed to be served bad fish especially a 19.00 snapper for lunch! Waiter was not even surprised by my complaint! The management here better watch the cooks in this kitchen or they could find themselves in serious trouble with the Lee County Health Department


  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,064
    805
    355
    141
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The perfect place for everyone to find a great meal at a good price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The Island Cow may not look exciting from the outside but the food here is beyond amazing! Wide variety, fresh, tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is an eclectic location that has a large menu for breakfast lunch and dinner. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast, I had a seafood omelet which was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Went there for breakfast and was immediately greeted with a friendly smile and immediate seating. Our waiter came right over and got our drinks. He was professional and friendly as well as very attentive. We had coconut French toast , reg french toast and blueberry pancakes that were outstanding, fresh and delicious. All served with grits ,fruit and fried potatoes- just delicious We were so happy here, we were planning dinner!! Don't miss it !!!!! It is unanimous!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cows & More Cows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ate here for lunch and it was crowded. Judging by the number of cars in the parking lot every time we drove by, must be a popular place. We had a short wait before we were seated outside which gave us time to look over the menu which is jam packed with entrees. I had the Adobo Grilled Chicken salad and my husband ordered Red Beans and Rice with Smoked Sausage. Both meals were very good. Wait staff was attentive and our food arrived fairly quickly considering the number of customers having lunch. Would return again and try the breakfast menu which looks interesting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Island Cow also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Island Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Island Cow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.