We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Over Easy Cafe

Over Easy Cafe
630 Tarpon Bay Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957 (Formerly Happy Shrimp Company)
+1 239-472-2625
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

What a great place to get breakfast! Really good food in a lively atmosphere. I love the decor, sitting outside to eat breakfast is a treat, and they are animal friendly. Wish I could bring my dog on vacation so she could lie next to us while we eat our breakfast!

Delicious eggs, muffins, coffee. The best place for breakfast on this island, with great ambiance and service.

I particularly love their mugs, and purchased two of them before leaving. Great coffee mugs and great memories. Love this place. Best breakfast on Sanibel Island.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    392
    114
    33
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Loved this cafe - went twice and would happily have gone every day for breakfast. Short wait both times but you can wander round shops and well worth it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on Sanibel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have wanted to try their breakfast for quite a while. They did not disappoint. Everything turned out great. Good coffee too!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“You must eat here when in Sanibel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Over Easy Cafe has geat breakfast and lunch! We ate breakfast here one day and it was very good. Another day we had lunch and I had the trio salad. Highly recommend this...egg salad, chicken salad, and tuna salad. Beautifully presented and it tasted great! Outdoor seating is so nice and the staff is friendly and efficient. We visit everytime we are in Sanibel. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We ate breakfast here on our trip and really enjoyed the casual atmosphere and friendly service. As a Southerner, I thought the grits were amazing, and enjoyed my tea in an Over Easy Cafe mug. Very cute.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy Cafe also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Over Easy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Over Easy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.