We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Over Easy Cafe

Over Easy Cafe
630 Tarpon Bay Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957 (Formerly Happy Shrimp Company)
+1 239-472-2625
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was a fabulous restaurant. Only serves breakfast and lunch. Went for lunch. Had a turkey/ artichoke wrap. It was warm and Soooooo good. Have had many wraps in my day but this was exceptional. Our waitress, Leah, was new but an asset to the establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    450
    136
    40
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First Breakfast on Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Weds is the day we had breakfast here. It was busy but with stores on each side we were able to do a little shopping before our table was ready. The menu is varied and many unusual items. What we have was very good and the kitchen was very helpful in changes that I asked for'
THe sourdough bread was very good. We made is back on Saturday and the wait was much longer but we sat out doors and enjoyed the weather. This breakfast was even better. THe the kitchen did just as good on my changes this time also. Next time back we will try lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We ate there for Saturday morning breakfast. They obviously had quite q following of repeat customers by the conversations. We love that they allow pets on the patio! Food was excellent except grits were a bit runny.....

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Over Easy or Scrambled?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

How do you like your eggs? Hungry for lunch? Over Easy has it. They have excellent coffee, incredible grits, bacon done just right, fresh orange juice and it all comes with great service. We see the same staff year after year, so they're definitely doing it right!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Over Dogie Easy, fabulous place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We arrived just before lunchtime as we had our Jack Russel Terrier and knew that this cafe not only had great reviews, but their patio was dog friendly.

The Good reviews were spot in! I ordered the crunchy grouper sandwich and it was wonderful. The grouper was huge, flakey and moist, with a coconut crusted fried coatingl and the berry sauce that came with it was the perfect compliment.

My boyfriend had the Cuban Sandwich which also did not disappoint. The tangy spicey sauce and picklles made the sandwich! In addition to the fabulous food, the service was friendly, fast (yet not rushed) and very attentive. A "must do" in Sanibel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy Cafe also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Over Easy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Over Easy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.