We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast / lunch diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Over Easy Cafe

Over Easy Cafe
630 Tarpon Bay Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957 (Formerly Happy Shrimp Company)
+1 239-472-2625
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast / lunch diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We ate there twice. Breakfast was good diner type food. Second visit I had lunch and my wife had breakfast (they serve breakfast until they close). We were both very satisfied.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    450
    136
    40
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Strategicall located at the intersection of Periwinnkle and Tarpon on Sanibel...you'll be driving by the Over Easy if you'reout an about on Sanibel. But don't driveby...stop by and you'll be well-rewarded. Perfect execution of a varied, "down-home" style breakfast and lunch menu, attentive service,and an easy-in / easy-out location make thi place work on Sanibel. If there is a wait...just meander through the adjacent shops and you'll be paged when your table is ready.

Visited recently with a prty of four, and all were delighted with their food and te overall dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richville, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great food and the help was very nice and friendly . Food was filling and service was good . Wife and I went back after the first visit ,same good food and service . Try them

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ok, but not as great as the reviews.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I guess we had over expectations of this place. Long wait, place was tiny inside! The breakfast we got was ok but nothing to brag about. From all the reviews we had read we were just expecting much better quality than we received. I had the stuffed French toast and hubby had the open face omelet.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Lunch, quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Over Easy Cafe is pet friendly. They have a big menu, with almost any breakfast you could want. There is normally a long line for breakfast, but there are nice shops with air conditioning, where you can find things to purchase! The service is fast. Couples or families can eat here, and you do not have to get dressed up. Casual.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy Cafe also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Over Easy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Over Easy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.