We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeburger Cheeburger-America

Cheeburger Cheeburger-America
2413 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-3206
239-472-6111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Takeout
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Consistently delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great shakes, burgers, fries, onion rings and hot dogs. Haven't tried anything else cause I don't need to

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    254
    123
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wimpy would be blissful...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

There is nothing better than a great hamburger. But bring an appetite! Lots of parking, good atmosphere....great hoice or families too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We enjoyed Cheeburger-Cheeburger -- the burgers were great.
The had plenty of other options on the menu, but I am not sure why you would get anything else.
I would definitely return in the future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best burger anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Best build your own burger, onion rings and milkshakes anywhere. It's like being back at the malt shop in the 1950s! Sooooo worth the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKOKIE
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Place ~ Great for Kids of All Ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I loved this place. I loved that they gave you a choice of burger, fries, and onion ring sizes....both my husband and I ordered the 1/3 of a pound burger and was confronted with the dilemma of what toppings to order....they must have had over 30 choices, free! I opted for the Thousand Island dressing, sun-dried tomatoes and onions and was very pleased. The onion ring order was huge since we ordered the medium size that feeds 2-3. If you are only 2 people, go for the small order. It's plentiful. And the shake combinations...oh my....what choices! My husband had the banana chocolate shake and couldn't finish it. Again, they give you the choice of either a large or half order. Will be back! And, its a great place for kids!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger-America also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheeburger Cheeburger-America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeburger Cheeburger-America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.