We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for families! Great burgers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeburger Cheeburger-America

Cheeburger Cheeburger-America
2413 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-3206
239-472-6111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun place for families! Great burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a great place to go with kids! Each kids meal comes in a cardboard car they can take home - they all loved that. The burgers and onion rings were great. Very casual and relaxing for families - especially with little ones.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    232
    113
    34
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good cheeseburgers! We ordered a patty melt, a classic cheeseburger, basket of fries and onion rings and a chocolate malt. Every thing was tasty, especially the onion rings and the chocolate malt! They have an impressive list of milkshake flavors. Decor is a little dated but I did enjoy the "oldies" music playing in the background. Would return when we're on Sanibel again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Cheeburger Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The cheeseburgers, fries and shakes here are the best! I can't eat bread so I had a salad with the burger on top --wonderful!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent service and delicious food! Our party ordered classic cheeseburgers, which were delectable, a grilled chicken salad which was wonderful, and chicken strips and fries, another knockout. You have a lot of control over your order because of the ability to choose your toppings - even on your salad. Prices were fair, and we would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They have a Turkey Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Love the burgers but I switched to Turkey and it was pretty good. Service great. French fry's very good, fried pickles are ok. Beer in in cold jars was great. Good place for a fast meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger-America also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheeburger Cheeburger-America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeburger Cheeburger-America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.