We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Awesome Milkshakes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeburger Cheeburger-America

Cheeburger Cheeburger-America
2413 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-3206
239-472-6111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Awesome Milkshakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Each time we visit Sanibel, the group makes it a point to go to Cheeburger at least once (if not twice). The service is great and the staff is friendly - we often see familiar faces year after year. The food is good - burgers are cooked to order and you create your own, fries and onion rings come out hot - but you need to be careful ... this place screams, "No matter what, you will over eat!" so don't plan on doing anything but relaxing after your meal. The upside: the absolutely fabulous milkshakes. Again, you get to create your own by combining flavors, or even make it a malt. I highly suggest the Coffee Cookie Dough. Mmmmm!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    237
    207
    105
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings about this place really more like 2+ stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The kids loved it and the way you can pretty much make a burger any way you want is fun. You can also add many of the toppings to french fries, salads, wraps and hot dogs. The onion rings were exceptional. Our waitress was friendly, the service was quick and the food was prepared the way we asked.

My concern was centered on a horrible odor in the ladies restroom. Although the restroom was fairly clean, the odor made me really worry about the cleanliness of the rest of the place. Not sure if I would go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The build your own burger is good, prices are fair, the milk shakes are super delicious, and the service was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great with the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Fast, family friendly service with large, spacious tables to accommodate the grandkids and free paper Cadillacs for the kids to assemble!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dirty carpet, good milk shake, horrible fried pickles”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The title says it all. We were here ten years ago and enjoyed it. They need to renovate. Service was friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger-America also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheeburger Cheeburger-America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeburger Cheeburger-America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.