We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible meal and Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timbers Restaurant and Fish Market

Timbers Restaurant and Fish Market
703 Tarpon Bay Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-3113
+1 239-472-3128
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $18 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Westfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Incredible meal and Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Seated immediately upon arrival thanks to call ahead seating. The best crab bisque I have ever had was a great start to our meal. Fish! Fish! Fish! Grouper, Tilapia, Salmon and Sea Bass. 4 great meals. The sweet potatoes with brown sugar & cinnamon are incredible. Start to finish we had the best service I have had in the last few years in any restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    313
    149
    49
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hands down the best crab bisque I ever tasted. My fried scallops were so sweet. Great place for awesome seafood.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place for seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The Timbers is a nice, casual place to eat. We enjoyed the meal, the atmosphere, and the friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stopped in because of the variety of options offered. Timbers offers a Seafood Market, a sit down full menu restaurant, and The Sanibel Grille,a sports bar, also with a great menu and family friendly too. We settled on the lighter side and were not in the least disappointed. In fact, both sides were on a wait at 6pm on Friday. The menu was low to moderately priced for a sports bar. The peel n eat shrimp and oysters were awesome. The burgers were the good but messy kind. I needed more napkins for mine. I was quite satisfied with the homemade coleslaw and fries too.
The restaurant is more upscale and more pricey but it is on the island so casual attire is accepted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean,nj
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great selection and fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The food and service are always good here. It is a fun place for dinner. Very popular so there is usually a wait, but you can wait outside on the deck so it is a pleasant place to wait.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timbers Restaurant and Fish Market also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Timbers Restaurant and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timbers Restaurant and Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.