We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good time - Happy, Happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Flamingo II Incorporated

Lazy Flamingo II Incorporated
1036 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6915
239-472-6939
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, Good time - Happy, Happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Comfortable atmosphere, good family restaurant, great ribs. We've eaten at both locations on the island. Prices are reasonable, food is good. Heads up for those with peanut allergies - they use peanut oil for all their cooking.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    165
    71
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This should be your first stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I had been to Sanibel/Captiva for many years before I finally tried Lazy Flamingo. I guess I was put off by the name and thought I knew what the place would be like. I was wrong and I regret not having gone many years before. They provide authentic beach food served in a low key atmosphere. Good burgers, fried oysters, boiled shrimp and everything else you would want on a beach vacation. My twelve year old now insists we stop there when we first get to Sanibel and one last time before we leave.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Bar Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Lazy Flamingo is our family's favorite place for informal dining. It's a very friendly place with fresh seafood, including shellfish and a great mesquite grilled grouper sandwiches. And they have the best hamburger on the island. It is also very kid-friendly and families with kids can go there without fear of not fitting in. All at very reasonable prices.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seafood done right and casual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We went with the family of 6. Crab cakes, peel and eat shrimp, grouper with Caesar salad... All well prepared. 30 min wait on a sat night, food came out very quickly. Great attentive staff. Very casual place. Mostly seafood and a lot of it fried. Not cheap, not expensive. We will return.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved the fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Went there twice for dinner. The first day we arrived around 8pm - it was packed! We found a couple chairs at the bar while waiting on a table but were told that they serve full menu at the bar. The raw oysters were super thick and juicy! Peel n Eat shrimp - Extra gigantic shrimp! For dinner I tried Mesquite-grilled Grouper - delicious!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Flamingo II Incorporated also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lazy Flamingo II Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Flamingo II Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.