We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An annual family stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Flamingo II Incorporated

Lazy Flamingo II Incorporated
1036 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6915
239-472-6939
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An annual family stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Every year when we visit the island for a week, the Lazy Flamingo is a must stop for the group. Not fancy, minimal service but a great casual place with fresh seafood and good beer. The Caesar salads with grouper or mahi-mahi was excellent. Peel and eat shrimp were huge and delicious. A good place for kids as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    165
    71
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent in Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were seated quickly. Our waitress was friendly and prompt. The food was excellent!
We did not visit a restaurant twice during our week on Sanibel, but if I was going to, this would be the one. (All the restaurants were good - we just wanted to try something different).
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, WV
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Average Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There are many better restaurants on the island. Everything seemed to taste of grease. Fun atmosphere. Limited menu. Mostly just your usual bar food. Kid friendly, but even the kids menu wasn't that imaginative. No seafood options on it! This would probably be a better place to go get drinks than have an actual meal. Beer and wine list looked decent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lazy Flamingo II”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Quite simply our favourite place on the Island. The atmosphere is wonderful, charming and the service is great. Low key restaurant with a relatively small menu, if it's a big, fancy evening meal you're after then this is not the place. The Flamingo, however, is perfect for supping ice cold beers and chewing on wings and other snack type meals (burgers, shrimp etc.). I'd have the blackened tuna or mahi mahi (with fries & slaw) as my last supper!!!! If you go ask for Sarah (from Fort Myers Beach), great waitress who my 11 year old son (Jake) fell in love with!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love the seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Absolutely wonderful boiled shrimp appetizer; excellent fried oyster dinner. We went twice this trip, and may go again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Flamingo II Incorporated also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lazy Flamingo II Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Flamingo II Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.