We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok salads” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Island Pizza Restaurant

Island Pizza Restaurant
1619 Periwinkle Way, Suite A, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-4409
(239) 472-1581
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ok salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Mediterranean salad and chop Salads were pretty good. Fries and fried chicken was OK Key lime pie was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    183
    105
    42
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“amazing pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

last night there last year had the island special delivered. it was amazing. first night there this year had the large island special delivered as well. good pizza!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good pizza and wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good pizza and wings. Above average. We had take out and the service was good. The business is centrally located right on periwinkle. We usually use another pizza place, but we were very disappointed by it this last trip. While we were biking I was reminded of island pizza which we had visited before. We had the buffalo chicken wings, cheese pizza, and the buffalo chicken topped pizza. We picked our order up and it was ready and hot on arrival. We probably have changed our pizza go to location.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“2nd year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is the 2nd year we have visited island pizza.food is excellent with great choice, staff are very friendly and helpful. We also had takeaway delivered to our cottage which was great on our first night

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stopped by one afternoon and ordered a White Pizza for carryout. Wait time was about 15 minutes. The pizza was good, not great, and the employees were friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Pizza Restaurant also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Island Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Pizza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.