We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starfish Grille

Starfish Grille
1231 Middle Gulf Drive, Sanibel, Sanibel Island, FL 33597
239-472-7827
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fine meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal and our wait staff was great. We enjoyed the back ground music and the decoration of the room. We are going back this week.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    61
    30
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Atmosphere good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Food and staff both excellent. Specials every night. Had ladies night one night and all ladies were given a free glass of wine.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The restaurant was right next to the motel, its pricey but the food and service were top notch. We had " For the Love of Chocolate" cocktails, Heaven in a glass.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went for breakfast and the food was very good, but it was a little pricey. Service was good and it was very quiet.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Service and Quality Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have a condo a block away from this restaurant and have followed all of the restaurants in that location that have come before this one... My wife and I tried it for the first time a few days ago and was pleasantly surprised and/or relieved to find the service and quality of food on the hight end of the scale. It has a somewhat limited menu, but the food was very good! I had a snapper dish witch was very good... My wife had a filet, and it was good, but the only slight negative was that it was delivered barely warm... Probably waiting for the fish...timing is sometimes difficult.... Overall, we thought the experience was very good and we will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris w, Owner at Starfish Grille, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for stopping in to give us a try. Numerous neighbors have ventured our way and we are very appreciative.

We are launching a new menu in a few weeks that will improve the selections. We almost have our first year under our belt and we are ready to expand the menu, appetizers as well as entrees.

Next time, please venture down to the Star Bar, its our tiki on the beach.Just a two minute walk behind the Starfish Grille. We open daily at 11am. Plenty of seating. great lunch and a wonderful view of the Gulf.

Thank you again for giving us a try.
Sincerely,
cw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish Grille also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Starfish Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfish Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.