We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanibel Vacation Rental

Sanibel Island
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tim L
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Simply beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wow, Is the only word I can use to express my thoughts. Condo has been beautifully remodeled and furnished with a beach cottage feel. It is so bright and overlooks the pool area and has a wonderful screened porch for morning coffee or evening relaxation and conversation. Such easy access to the beach, and all of the great amenities that Sanibel offers. This resort is a hidden gem and the condo as well. The management here ensures your stay is of the utmost enjoyable experience. Betsy and Penny are so accommodating . Thank you for all you did. I would recommend this place to anyone and C-13 will be my choice for years to come.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jsinmn
Minnesota
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“First stay won't be our last,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

When our long-time go- to rental changed hands, we looked for a new place to rent at the same end of the island. Our choice turned out to be nearly perfect. We spent two weeks here and loved it. From easy access to the beach ( the short walk starts at the edge of the property) to the heated pool, this quiet, end-unit met our needs. Its tiny kitchen was completely stocked with every utensil and appliance we would need. The furnishings were comfortable and attractive. The coin- operated laundry facilities were just 15 feet from out door. And even the system for obtaining clean linen was efficient and easy ( soiled time were placed outside the door in the morning; within an hour or so, clean towels, etc. were put in their place). Office staff were very helpful. Our only caveat -- although it technically sleeps 4 (using the pull-out sofa), the rooms are relatively small, so the place would likely feel pretty crowded unless quests really planned to spend most of their waking hours on the beach.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
BOXFORD MA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$130
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Owner
Betsy D
12394725151
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing