We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Rates at Blind Pass on Bowmans Beach 2 bdrms

Bowmans Beach
Bowmans Beach
Bowmans Beach
Large Heated Pool
Canoe on the Bayou
Dining Area for SIX
Guest Bedroom with TWIN beds
Sanibel Island
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AnitaKorn
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable Condo Within Walking Distance of the Best Beach on Sanibel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Ed's condo is spacious, clean, comfortable, and very functional. It's not fancy and it doesn't have "updated" decor, but it has comfortable beds and couches, a big six-person dining table, and a decent galley kitchen with a washer/dryer. It has a nice layout, with a bedroom/bathroom on either side of the living/dining area, providing lots of privacy. There are plenty of bed linens, bath and beach towels, plus assorted beach gear: chairs, umbrellas, etc. The condo grounds are lovely and the pool is very nice. Best of all is the beach: it is about a ten-minute walk, through landscaped condo grounds, a little bit of woods, over a footbridge, and then a lovely sand path through the palm trees and sea oats to a gorgeous uncrowded beach. I rented a bike, toured around, and checked out most of the Sanibel and Captiva beaches, and I really do think this is the most peaceful, spacious, beautiful beach of them all. Buildings are way back behind a screen of trees, you can walk for a couple of miles in either direction, and the access from the condo complex is private, pedestrian-only, so this part of the beach was never crowded. Great sunset watching!

This is a residential area a couple of miles west of the town center, so if you want to be in the heart of the "action," it's not a good choice. But if you want a low-key vacation with easy access to a gorgeous beach and to the Ding Darling Refuge, this is the place!

Tip: take advantage of the free kayaks and canoes the condo complex has and paddle around in the little waterway under the footbridge. It may not look like much from where you put in, but it is really beautiful and peaceful, goes back a couple of miles, and we saw at least as many birds there are we did in Ding Darling, with the advantage of almost total privacy. (I think we crossed paths with two other canoes during our two-hour outing.)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, beach access, kayaking
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Hurley Family
PA
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jimthegem
Temple, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I loved Sanibel Island and Bowman Beach.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Pros: Lovely quiet condo community with nice landscaping. Walk to beach wasn't as bad as some reviews due to the scenery.(but I'm a young 67 year old. what do we know) Pool was great and staff was very curtious even though I didn't rent one of their units. Beach was more than I expected with shells, shells, and more shells. My grandchildren actually swam with manatees, three of them, that just hung around most of the day enjoying human contact. The ocean water temp was just right and the breezy conditions at the beach kept it cool. Sanibel is the beach place to go to. LOVE IT!!!!
Cons: My unit had outdated bedroom and dining room furniture but wasn't a big deal. I had problems with entry door lock but was repaired in a timely manner.
More pros than cons.
I would recommend to my friends.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Shelling at the beach.
Liked least: Mattresses
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DanandJoy...
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Sanibel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Ed Hurwitz's Blind Pass Condo D-203 and had a wonderful time! The condo is in a very quiet area and the grounds were well manicured. The condo itself is an older type but well kept and just perfect for what we wanted. And it was very clean! We enjoyed daily walks to the beach (got to see Manatees 3 times the week we were there!) and relaxing evening swims in the large pool. Overall this is a great place at a great price! If I had to pick a down side it would be the somewhat long walk to the beach but we counted that toward our daily excersize!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The somewhat remote location - very quiet!
Liked least: Second floor condo - but again, we counted that toward our daily excersize. lol
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lorie
WI
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Edgington Family
MN
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
6
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$895
/ Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Edward H
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Apr 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing