We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SANDALFOOT (3D1) 2 BR MAGICAL RETREAT-1st FLOOR!

Saved Save
You added SANDALFOOT (3D1) 2 BR MAGICAL RETREAT-1st FLOOR! to your Saves list.
Living Room-Looking Towards Lanai-3D1
Living Room-Looking Towards Lanai-3D1
Living Room-Looking Towards Lanai-3D1
Walkway to the Beach
Sandalfoot Complex-3D1 is the back building, far right, first floor
Beautiful Walkout Lanai-3D1
Living Room-Looking Towards Kitchen-3D1
Sanibel Island
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jason A
Verona, Wisconsin
1 review
“Relaxing retreat with access to pool, beach, bike trails, and good restaurants.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We recently stayed in Sandalfoot 3D1 for a family vacation with our 3 year old. We appreciated being on the first floor with convenient access to the pool and a short walk to the beach. The condo was clean, comfortable, and well furnished, including all the necessary cookware, plates, utensils, sheets, towels, and everything we needed for the week including beach accessories. The condo property was very well maintained, lawn well maintained, and path to the beach, including rinsing station were all appreciated. Definitely a very nice property.

After arriving, it was a nice to find all the essentials, including dish soap, paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, dish detergent, etc. In previous condos, we had to go stock up on those supplies ourselves. In addition, the decorations, colors, etc were perfect for our beach getaway and made us feel as if it were our own.

We rented bikes from Billy's Rental and enjoyed nearby access to the bike paths, including a short ride to the community playground which our daughter loved. The staff were welcoming and all other guests and owners were very friendly as well.

Not only did we enjoy using the grill only steps away from the condo, we also visited several of the local restaurants, including the Lazy Flamingo, Traders, and Doc Ford's.

The beach was great and our daughter especially loved searching for her favorite seashells, of which there were many to be found. The weather was great and the water was warm, what more could we ask for in an awesome beach vacation!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Accessibility to Pool, Beach, and Bike Paths
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo in paradise. We would love to have you and your family back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Paul
Ky
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2013
So happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We'd love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
moretosee
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Charming. And everything works.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have learned that for us, convenience and space are key to a good travel experience. With this in mind, we searched for a condo on Sanibel. We wanted room to stretch out, and a place with a kitchen. Sometimes, you are just too tired to venture out to eat. This condo has a great kitchen, roomy, and very well stocked with quality pots and pans, and all the gadgets. Hotel rooms with a kitchenette are very limited, this is like cooking at home.
And like at home , there is plenty of room, a nice living room with a view out the sliding doors. The couches are very comfortable, and the decor is beach themed. I have never found a comfy couch in a hotel.
The location on the ground floor is nice, easy to get to the pool, beach, or car. No stairs to climb, nice when you have suitcases and groceries. And we could walk a few steps out the back to the BBQ grill. Very convenient.
The bed is king size, firm and comfortable.
To get to the beach, there's a boardwalk, a nice touch, I didn't see many of them at other places.
We came seeking convenience, and this condo delivered. We had a great vacation, and the condo played a major role by making everything easy.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: THe noise from upstairs, you can hear every move they make.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your nice review! Please know that we are aware of the noise from upstairs and have asked the owners of the upstairs unit to put pads on all their furniture. I'm certain that it will make a huge difference. We would love for you to back and stay anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ali
MN
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2013
I'm so happy to hear you loved Sanibel and our condo! We would love to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hannah G.
WI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our condo and welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
NYC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. I must say that I agree with all your comments. Such a lovely place--paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Erica
WI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2012
Thanks for your review-so glad you loved it. Hope you can make it back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$177
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Paul & Renee
16084448426
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing