We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“N°112: nicest condo we ever stayed in!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tarpon Beach Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tarpon Beach Condos
Save
You added Tarpon Beach Condos to your Saves list
2475 West Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel amenities
N.Y.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“N°112: nicest condo we ever stayed in!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2006

We stayed at n°112 Tarpon Beach last April. It was a supperb condo that was recently remodled. Very nice furniture! Every evening we drank some wine from the wine bar in the condo and enjoyed the sunset from the lanai. The view is absolutely beautifull.
The complex is small, only 30 units but has lush gardens and a nice and clean pool. The grounds are very well kept. It is also very well located, near the shops and at the beginning of the beautifull West Gulf Drive with the best beaches and the best views on the island. We already booked for next year!

  • Liked — Beautifull decorated!
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early because it is a popular condo!
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2005

Great condo units and complex. We stayed in #304 and were very happy. Try to get a corner unit. Wonderful views! Small and quiet complex. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2004

We stayed at Tarpon Beach Condos July 2004 and had a blast. The condo was so clean, modern, well equiped, comfy, great view and had a fabulous pool. Location was great and easy to get to: Ding Darling Refuge, Shell Museum, Light House Cafe and Gradma Dots (best burgers and key lime pie). After Hurican Charley, viewed online helicopter footage and this unit and area seemed fine, but had less trees.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2003

We stayed at the Tarpon Beach condos in Sanibel in July of 2003 and had a wonderful time. The accommodations were first rate and things to do on the island are plentiful! Bike riding, dolphin watching, shelling and many many numerous and interesting places to eat! This particular condo was very nice and right on the beach. The beach was not as crowded as some - which was great! Would I stay there again, yes! And I would ask for the room in one of the corners to get more windows in the condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2003

We just completed (got home on 7/12) our 4th vacation to Sanibel (it is a WONDERFUL place) and our first stay at Tarpon Beach. Our family consists of my husband and I (both age 44) and a daughter (14) and a son (12). We love Sanibel so much and we really enjoyed our stay at Tarpon Beach. In fact we loved it so much that we purchased a condo in the complex.

It is a wonderful, small (30 units) complex. Each unit is privately owned and many are available for weekly rental (thru the owners and/or thru various rental agencies). The complex offers a nice heated pool and a tennis court. Two of the three buildings are directly gulf-front and one building looks over the pool to the gulf. From building 1 (we rented in this building) and from building 3 (we bought in this building) we could sit on the screened balcony and hear the surf!!! I LOVED being able to hear the surf...In the past we've stayed at another complex (Sand Point) that had a very beautiful view (over a lagoon and the pool), but we could NOT hear the surf. Hearing the surf made this vacation so much more special than the previous three.

The complex is situated very near the intersection of Tarpon Bay road and West Gulf and as such is within biking distance of grocery stores, shops, the movie theater and restaurants. The island has miles of very flat paved bike path and our family really makes use of this island feature!

When renting a condo at Sanibel, please keep in mind that each is a private home and the owner has decided to make it available for rental.
Each is individually decorated and the decor and age of the furniture, etc can vary widely from unit to unit even within the same complex. The unit we stayed in needed some updating, but this did NOT effect the enjoyment of our vacation!

Within Tarpon Beach, the units on the ends of the buildings (outside units) are a little bit larger than the inside units. The outside units also have a window in the kitchen, another in the dining area and another in the living room area. This adds to a feeling of spaciousness (especially important if you're staying for a couple of weeks or a month). The outside units also have a screen sidewall to the balcony (vs. a hard wall), this helps pick up more of those delightful gulf breezes (even in July!).

The only very tiny "complaint" we had about the unit we stayed in (it was an outside unit on the pool side on Building 1) was that I could hear the pool filter and that took away from the sound of the surf. It wasn't constant and my family didn't even notice. The condo we purchased (#309, outside unit on the other side of building 3 does NOT have this issue).

In short, if you want a great, peaceful, private, wonderful, romantic, busy-as-you-care-to-be vacation, go to Sanibel and stay at Tarpon Beach!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tarpon Beach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarpon Beach Condos

Address: 2475 West Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Tarpon Beach Condos Hotel Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tarpon Beach Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.