We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tarbon beach condos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tarpon Beach Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tarpon Beach Condos
2475 West Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel amenities
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“tarbon beach condos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

great location nice pool condo great everything you want in condo lovely views just dissapointed that the condo above was being renovated but not to bad would def stay there again so enjoy room103 we did roll on next year

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

We spent the second week in September at Sanibel. We stayed at the Tarpon Beach Club in unit # 103. It was our second stay here having stayed during Christmas in 2006. We can't say enough good things about our experience here. The beach, the shells, the condo, what more could you ask for. The weather was beautiful and we spend seven glorius days basking in the sun and checking tide charts so we would have flash light in hand ready to hit the beach at first light. It paid off over and over again with so many different kind of shells, both big and small. After a storm out at sea one night there was a hugh tidal pool out in front of our condo the next morning. Hundreds and hundreds of pelicans and other birds were scooping up fish that were trapped in the tidal water. There were many different kinds of shells that morning, what a treat. Our condo was very clean and well equipped with any thing that you needed. All that was required was for you to show up and have your groceries in tow. Having a elevator in the building makes things much simplier in getting your suit cases from the garage to your condo. We think there isn't any place other than Sanibel in Florida. We plan on returning for many years to come. Its such a quite and beautiful place. I can't express how much we enjoyed being a guest at Tarpon Beach Club. Drive across the cause way bridge and discover a place like no other.

  • Liked — Kitchen was well stocked and clean
  • Disliked — lock on front door hard to lock
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

I stayed in 106 tarpon beach with my best friend and her family when I was 14 I am now 18 and I wish that I could go back but when i went it was the best experience of my entire life! I went parasailing, I went on a dolphin and manatee tour, and spent ALOT of time around the pool and the beach. I also found a summer love that made the vacation more than perfect. I am in love with this island and everything that it has to offer. I would HIGHLY recomment these condos. Thye have amazing views and there is just so much to do!

Stayed July 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

Our family stayed for 6 days this summer on beautiful Sanibel Island. What a wonderful experience! We went our shelling early in the morning, spent the day on the seemingly endless beach and then ended the afternoon around the pool.

I can't say enough about how beautiful and different Sanibel is compared to the rest of Florida, once you cross the causeway you are transported to a tropical paradise. No high-rise buildings, no big box stores, an island of lush vegetation and stunning vistas.

Our condo, Tarpon Brach # 209 was beautifully furnished and clean, with a great view of the gulf, the beach and the pool.

We can't wait to return!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Y.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2006

We stayed at n°112 Tarpon Beach last April. It was a supperb condo that was recently remodled. Very nice furniture! Every evening we drank some wine from the wine bar in the condo and enjoyed the sunset from the lanai. The view is absolutely beautifull.
The complex is small, only 30 units but has lush gardens and a nice and clean pool. The grounds are very well kept. It is also very well located, near the shops and at the beginning of the beautifull West Gulf Drive with the best beaches and the best views on the island. We already booked for next year!

  • Liked — Beautifull decorated!
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early because it is a popular condo!
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2005

Great condo units and complex. We stayed in #304 and were very happy. Try to get a corner unit. Wonderful views! Small and quiet complex. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2004

We stayed at Tarpon Beach Condos July 2004 and had a blast. The condo was so clean, modern, well equiped, comfy, great view and had a fabulous pool. Location was great and easy to get to: Ding Darling Refuge, Shell Museum, Light House Cafe and Gradma Dots (best burgers and key lime pie). After Hurican Charley, viewed online helicopter footage and this unit and area seemed fine, but had less trees.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tarpon Beach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarpon Beach Condos

Address: 2475 West Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Specialty lodging in Sanibel Island
Also Known As:
Tarpon Beach Condos Hotel Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tarpon Beach Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tarpon Beach Condos to your Saves list