We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to call home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanibel Arms West Condominium

Save Saved
You added Sanibel Arms West Condominium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sanibel Arms West Condominium
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   827 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel amenities
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A place to call home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant stay my family and I had at Sanibel Arms West. The apartments gives you all: Great location, comfort, clean, entertainmemt and it is super cozy, a welcoming place! Sanibel Arms West Staff: Thank you for a great and pleasant mini vacation. We enjoyed every single minute of it. I recommend this place to all of my friends now!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    30
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
79
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at Sanibel Arms West in Unit H7 Condo was clean on arrival. Nice open kitchen/ living room floor Plan 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. Condo had everything you needed including washer/dryer. Beach was about a 3minute walk from the condo. Owner of condo was easy to deal with. The Island of Sanibel is very pretty & clean. Although it is off the Gulf at the time we went they had released water from Lake O into the gulf so it wouldnt overflow and that ruined the Gulf water ,when we were there the water was a muddy brown color therefor we stayed out of the Gulf & just went swimming in the pool at the condo complex. Ft Myers beach was affected also, so we took a day trip to Naples which wasnt far from Sanibel the water there was at least green & clear. One thing abiut the beaches on Sanibel Island there are tons of seashells so if thats your thing you will love it. Pretty place if you are looking for a nice peaceful quiet vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

As a first time guest to Sanibel, Sanibel Arms West did an excellent job in satisfying all my needs for Vacation! My new husband and I stayed in E5 and absolutely loved the view, the space, the location, the freedom and of course the wonderful beach! We were able to eat our breakfast while enjoying the view of the beach, which was awesome. All the staff was extremely friendly and answered any question we had. We had no issues and will definitely be planning another trip to Sanibel and staying at Sanibel Arms West without a doubt! Thank you!

Room Tip: Second story rooms provide a better beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've been to Sanibel many times but this was our first stay here. For starters, I would book this place again anytime. We stayed in building E, which is Gulf front. (buildings C,D, E and F face the Gulf). There are first floor and second floor units. First floor is super convenient but the second floor provides gorgeous water views. Our unit was clean, plenty of space, two full bedrooms and baths. Nice kitchen, full size appliances. You have access to free beach chairs and such, grab and return. First come, first served. Pool area is different, it's heated and it's screened in, so no bugs. Nice feature. The resort is close to the lighthouse so you can walk down there along the shore (it's a long walk but doable). The place was filled with families, and it was very quiet at night. Super enjoyable. My boys walked over the canal front units and fished off the docks, you can also fish right off the beach. There's a good shelling station to clean your seashells and your feet, very convenient. I have not one complaint about this resort/condo - except I wish I could have stayed longer. Oh wait, maybe one complaint - Wi-Fi was sporadic at best. But that's how it usually is anywhere on Sanibel or Captiva Island.

Room Tip: If you want to be facing the Gulf, ask for buildings C, D, E or F. It's a large complex so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We just finished a 6 day stay at Sanibel Arms West in A3. We found our time there entirely pleasurable. My kids didn't want to leave this morning. The grounds, staff and amenities are all as described. Kenny in particular was very helpful. We brought our tandem kayak with us and used their canoe and kayak rack so that was a plus. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. We brought food to cook to cut down on the eating out bill. :-)

It is very close to walk to the beach and it is a relaxing beach, good for shelling and went fishing right off of the condo complex and caught plenty of fish kayaking one night before sunset. The pool is nice, a break from the beach and another opportunity for relax. We highly recommend this spacious condo. What a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Unless you really need to look out the window and see the gulf, the buildings farther back are just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

There are many condo complexes on Sanibel Island. Some are small and quiet and some are large and noisy. Sanibel Arms West is small and quiet. The condos are individually owned and rented through the complex office. The grounds are very neat and well kept. We rented a condo that was in the H building. I was very happy with our stay and will return again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We live in North Carolina and we vacation to FL every summer for about 2 weeks. We had the best time at Sanibel Arms West! The office staff and general manager, Steve, were so welcoming and helpful. They gave us lots of information on the island and suggestions on places to eat. We were there to celebrate our 10 year Anniversary because we met on Sanibel Island. We stayed for 3 nights and will definitely come back and stay longer next time. We had a beautiful, updated, 2 bedroom 1st floor condo in the A building. It was very spacious and the accommodations were fabulous. They offer beach lounge chairs, tennis and bike rentals. We had a lovely bike ride to the light house and went on many beach walks. We enjoyed being able to walk right out to the beach. The last night there, we had our children and some other family members join us. They are still raving about what a wonderful time they had on Sanibel and what a beautiful condo we rented! We can't wait to stay again next summer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sanibel Arms West Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Arms West Condominium

Address: 827 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Specialty lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Arms West Condominium 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sanibel Arms West Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Arms West Condominium Hotel Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanibel Arms West Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.