We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Condo and Fantastic Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Pointe Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sand Pointe Condominiums
Save Saved
You added Sand Pointe Condominiums to your Saves list
2737 West Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo and Fantastic Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We would highly recommend a stay at #227 at Sand Pointe Condominiums. We just returned from our vacation and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations offered by Mike & Beatrice.

Mike made the booking process very easy and the condo was exactly like the pictures and descriptions. All of the furniture is in nice shape, beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is well-stocked. Our favorite place of all was the lanai, where we spent most of our time when at the condo. It is screened, large and has a table & chairs plus 2 rocking chairs.

The pool at the complex was just right and the proximity to the beachfront was perfect for our family. The condo had two beach chairs and an umbrella for use; along with a drying rack for wet suits and towels. We highly recommend #227 and know that we will definitely be back again. Thank you Mike & Beatrice for sharing your vacation home with us.

Room Tip: Travel in the off season - quiet and enjoyable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We recently returned from another glorious week on Sanibel. Once again we stayed in Sand Pointe #227 and it was such such a delightful surprise to find lovely new bedding in the master and that the whole place, which we thought was nice before, transformed with new carpeting - it feels so updated and upgraded. This along with the remodeled contemporary kitchen must make it one of the nicer units at Sand Pointe. Thanks again to the owners for sharing. We are already looking at dates to book our next holiday here. PS the new beach chairs were nice too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, GA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised at the condition of the unit. The kitchen had everything one would need (and we cooked in for dinner 3 nights). The bed was comfortable (only used master-a king). Very clean. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, every kitchen gadget....

Free wi-fi, dvd player, flat screen tvs (in both bedrooms as well). Beach equipment-two umbrellas, a styrofoam cooler, and chairs are provided (we only used two chairs, as we brought the rest). LARGE patio with six chairs (two that rock) and a table.

The unit faces the water and is in the center of the building. An amazing view.

The pool is maybe 50 yds from the condo; the ocean another 50. Saltwater pool, decent size, goes from 3-6 feet. (maybe 3.5).

Elevator, and parking under the building. Very few people there the week we went (6.23) because it is "off season" the time we prefer to travel.

Would definitely reserve the condo again. The owner has done a great job decorating and providing information about everything you'd need to know. Sanibel Holiday is the rental agency and they were terrific.

Despite TS Debby coming along on the vacation for the first 3 days, the week was perfect!

Room Tip: Buildings with condos that begin with 2 are direct oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Great unit right on the Gulf. My daughter is 8 and it is so nice to stay somewhere that has 2 bedrooms. The gulf front room has a king bed and private bath. 2nd bedroom has two twins and couch is a sleeper sofa. Kitchen is equipped with everything necessary. This is the most affordable unit we have found in Sand Pointe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our Sanibel vacation was wonderful and all the more so for having chosen this beautiful, immaculate, updated condo with a huge lanai and fantastic view of the beach. We are already calling this our home away from home and can't wait to go back. Many thanks to the owners for sharing!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The condo was perfect, the location was great and we would definitely recommend for couples and families of all ages. Beautiful view, beach is a few steps away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

This is a very clean and comfortable unit with friendly owners. Although I stayed here alone, I can see that it is well equipped for families as well. Unit has a well equipped kitchen, beach chairs and toys, high chair, umbrella stroller, tv in both bedrooms, etc. I could go on forever. Sand Pointe has great beach access just a short walk down a wooden boardwalk as well as a well kept pool and small lagoon. The grounds are neat and clean. I would highly recommend Sand Pointe and specifically unit 112. This will always be my first choice when visiting Sanibel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sand Pointe Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pointe Condominiums

Address: 2737 West Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Number of rooms: 308
Also Known As:
Sand Pointe Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Sand Pointe Condominiums Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Pointe Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.