We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second trip was even better than the first one.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Pointe Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sand Pointe Condominiums
Save
You added Sand Pointe Condominiums to your Saves list
2737 West Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our second trip was even better than the first one.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We recently returned from another glorious week on Sanibel. Once again we stayed in Sand Pointe #227 and it was such such a delightful surprise to find lovely new bedding in the master and that the whole place, which we thought was nice before, transformed with new carpeting - it feels so updated and upgraded. This along with the remodeled contemporary kitchen must make it one of the nicer units at Sand Pointe. Thanks again to the owners for sharing. We are already looking at dates to book our next holiday here. PS the new beach chairs were nice too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, GA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised at the condition of the unit. The kitchen had everything one would need (and we cooked in for dinner 3 nights). The bed was comfortable (only used master-a king). Very clean. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, every kitchen gadget....

Free wi-fi, dvd player, flat screen tvs (in both bedrooms as well). Beach equipment-two umbrellas, a styrofoam cooler, and chairs are provided (we only used two chairs, as we brought the rest). LARGE patio with six chairs (two that rock) and a table.

The unit faces the water and is in the center of the building. An amazing view.

The pool is maybe 50 yds from the condo; the ocean another 50. Saltwater pool, decent size, goes from 3-6 feet. (maybe 3.5).

Elevator, and parking under the building. Very few people there the week we went (6.23) because it is "off season" the time we prefer to travel.

Would definitely reserve the condo again. The owner has done a great job decorating and providing information about everything you'd need to know. Sanibel Holiday is the rental agency and they were terrific.

Despite TS Debby coming along on the vacation for the first 3 days, the week was perfect!

Room Tip: Buildings with condos that begin with 2 are direct oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Great unit right on the Gulf. My daughter is 8 and it is so nice to stay somewhere that has 2 bedrooms. The gulf front room has a king bed and private bath. 2nd bedroom has two twins and couch is a sleeper sofa. Kitchen is equipped with everything necessary. This is the most affordable unit we have found in Sand Pointe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our Sanibel vacation was wonderful and all the more so for having chosen this beautiful, immaculate, updated condo with a huge lanai and fantastic view of the beach. We are already calling this our home away from home and can't wait to go back. Many thanks to the owners for sharing!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The condo was perfect, the location was great and we would definitely recommend for couples and families of all ages. Beautiful view, beach is a few steps away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

This is a very clean and comfortable unit with friendly owners. Although I stayed here alone, I can see that it is well equipped for families as well. Unit has a well equipped kitchen, beach chairs and toys, high chair, umbrella stroller, tv in both bedrooms, etc. I could go on forever. Sand Pointe has great beach access just a short walk down a wooden boardwalk as well as a well kept pool and small lagoon. The grounds are neat and clean. I would highly recommend Sand Pointe and specifically unit 112. This will always be my first choice when visiting Sanibel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

We were very happy with our time in this unit. The condo was very well-maintained, nicely equipped, and tastefully decorated and furnished. If you want seafoam green and peach with shells and wicker, you won't find it here, and we were so pleased! The furnishings were nicely appointed and felt more like a nice hotel than a typical beach condo. The photos available on the website are current and accurately reflect the condition of the unit. We have stayed at other complexes on Sanibel, but Sand Pointe was great for us. The pool is a little small, but it was fine. This complex felt more kid-friendly than others we have frequented, and residents of all ages were welcoming and friendly. The beach access is great, and we were able to collect many nice shells, as well as see stingrays, dolphins, crabs, starfish, and even a shark! The pond and the condo grounds provided lots of wildlife opportunities as well, including lizards, tortoises, and many different birds, all of which were very exciting for our 6- and 8-year olds! We would very highly recommend this unit and complex to others.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#15 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
4.0 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#13 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
#21 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tortuga Beach Club Resort
Tortuga Beach Club Resort
#1 of 26 in Sanibel Island
5.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.0 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#19 of 26 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pointe Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pointe Condominiums

Address: 2737 West Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Number of rooms: 308
Also Known As:
Sand Pointe Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Sand Pointe Condominiums Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Pointe Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.