We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, has everything you need to relax and enjoy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Resort & Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Resort & Club
Save
You added Lighthouse Resort & Club to your Saves list
210 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, has everything you need to relax and enjoy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Love this place! It is clean and never found ANY bugs. Fully equipped kitchen was great! We ate often in the screened in porch off the kitchen. Our unit had 3 bedrooms. The master bedroom has all new furniture, flat screen tv and a deck. Living room also has a flat screen tv, DVD, CD and another deck. As with all time share, maid service is weekly. The place is very clean There are extra linens and towels in the main bathroom closet. Bikes, heated pool, tennis courts, hot tub, we're so nice to have on the premises. We had access to 2 beautiful beaches great for swimming and shelling The bike path is right out side of the resort. Nice fishing pier a short walk on the beach away Anything you need, just ask management. They are very helpful. I would definately come back! Fun times!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

There are fancier resorts, places which are nicer, newer. Lighthouse is not swanky. It is large. You can let your hair down and put your feet up. And relax. It is at the quiet end. The master bedroom is huge. There are two baths. Some units have three bedrooms, others two plus a den. Patios. Florida room. Pool. Hot tub. Tennis. Washer/dryer. Wifi. Free bikes. Grills. Full kitchen. One minute to the bay, four to the gulf. Nice staff. But most of all, lots of square footage. This is the exact opposite of staying in a motel room; sleeps six.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I wasn't expecting much. What a surprise it was. The rooms are very large, no problems with Ants, and three porches to sit out on and look at your shells. The staff is very friendly. This is the best equipped timeshare resort I've ever stayed in.You were not lacking for any cooking utensils, excellenet knifes, plently of dishes etc. A short walk across the street on you are on the beach. Bikes are available for you to you. The rooms have beach chairs, towels, umbrella for you to use. The pool is small but very cute. It is definetly a older crowd that stays at this resort. I would recommend this resort for families with small children and seniors. If you are a sheller this resort is an excellent place to stay. It is next to light house beach. Restaurants are close by. We had a great time and we experienced extreme low tides so the shelling was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Staying at the resort has had its ups and downs.
Like others have written the rooms are generous in size, and the kitchen does come
fairly well equipped....however it also comes with ANTS. So much so they have an entire
page of information on the refrigerator and bug spray for guest to combat the army of ants.

Thankfully we live in town and brought our own linens as the linen storage is a storage locker that is open, open to bugs and pest. The bathroom had hair in the tub, on the floor and I'm sure it wasn't ours because it was there when we walked in. Again, thankful we thought to bring cleaning products just in case. Can't imagine that would be something a guest from out of town would pack in their suitcases.
Facility did have some remodeling done, likely after the hurricane in 2004-2005.
Could stand a quality refreshing, ex: new carpet.
Great location, large patios, ample sleeping area's for a big family, bikes provided at no cost and Sanibel is a gorgeous as ever this time of year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in room 305 for a week and really enjoyed our time here. The resort is located at the East end of the island near the lighthouse. Our room had a view of the bay, and a short walk takes you to the gulf side. We had a great time shelling and enjoying the relaxed atmosphere of Sanibel.

We had rain while we were there, but it wasn't a complete washout, and we found plenty to keep us busy.

The condo was huge, and had three balconies. The master bedroom is spacious and very comfortable. The second bedroom has two twin beds which I suspect might be made of bricks. :( The den/third bedroom had a sofa bed which had a memory foam mattress which was very comfortable.

The kitchen had everything you needed. The office keeps a stock of items that you can request on a first come first serve basis. They even have crock pots down there.

The staff was very helpful and efficient. Having the bikes at the resort to use when you wanted was a great bonus as well. We put them to good use.

Great place - we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in room 202 and were pleasantly surprised how large and clean it was. The kitchen was fully supplied with all amenities including wine glasses, and there were plenty of towels for bathing as well as the beach. We exchanged through Interval causing us to be cautious as, some of our exchanges places were very questionable in the past however we were so pleased with the Lighthouse Resort that we will definately stay here again. The walk through the sister resort across the street to get to the gulf is not unpleasant it takes all of a few minutes. One unpleasant issue was the discolored water which had nothing to do with the resort but the Florida government allowing the release of water from Lake Okeechobee into the gulf causing the discoloration. Going to Florida and not seeing the pretty blue green water is a huge disappointment. All in all this resort is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location, but would have preferred to be closer to Captiva, as the beaches we frequented were a 20 minute drive. We were there during storm season, and apparently the city opens the lake damn this time of year, so water was very murky. Millions of no see-ums and nothing seems to work!

Room Tip: Rooms are being slowly updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Resort & Club

Address: 210 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort And Club
Lighthouse Resort & Club Hotel Sanibel Island
Lighthouse Resort Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Resort & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.