We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key lime cupcakes worth the trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes - CLOSED

Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes
2003 Periwinkle Way, Tahitian Gardens Plaza, Sanibel Island, FL 33957 (Formerly Dolce Tesoro)
+1 239-262-5184
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Sanibel/Captiva's exclusive gourmet cupcake shop. Choose from a variety of cupcake flavors baked daily. Let us provide gourmet cupcakes for your birthdays, weddings, anniversary, parties, and special events. Featuring LavAzza, Italy's number 1 best selling coffee and espresso. Also serving Queenie's all natural ice cream, the island's most loved ice cream. Open daily 10 am until 6 pm.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Key lime cupcakes worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We tried lots of the cupcakes and the key lime cupcakes were wonderful. Caramel good too! They were all good! Owner helped us and was friendly and entertaining!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Key Lime is always a favorite....our new Sea Salt Caramel is also gaining lots of fans. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    34
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MN
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Key Lime Cupcakes Are to Die For...Save Some for Me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We went on the hunt for an alternative kind of birthday cake for our 1-year old grandson and of course found him the perfect chocolate cupcake at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes. While he enjoyed his treat a lot, our favorite out of the dozen variety pack that we purchased was the key lime cupcake. Too bad Sanibel Island, FL is such a long ways from Minnesota :( Maybe it's a good thing....I doubt these delightful treats are sanctioned by Weight Watchers!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Glad you found us for the birthday party cupcakes! And, we will always have a Key Lime waiting for YOU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes, friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great cupcakes. The ice cream looked good but we didn't try. The owner was very friendly. We will be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for visiting....hope you can try the ice cream next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes and ice cream and device”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great sweet shop, friendly staff. We visited several times and were always impressed. The cupcake and ice cream flavors were unique.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your visit to our shop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Delicious cupcakes and friendly owners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and went here to sooth our sweetheart tooth. The cupcakes were delicious! We had the key lime cupcake, and some key lime ice cream to go along with it. Food was great, the owners were very friendly and nice, and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. There is a sitting area outside of the cafe, which is clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our visit here and may have to go one more time before our vacation ends!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iva1959, Owner at Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks so much for the nice review....hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Tesoro - Simply Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.