We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best coffee on the Island.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Bar @Bailey's

Coffee Bar @Bailey's
2477 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957
2395790026
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast
Bowling Green, OH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“This is the best coffee on the Island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We know to just go straight to Bailey's for the real deal when it comes to coffee.
I'm a Starbucks kinda gal. This is just as good.

The staff at Bailey's just goes above and beyond. That island happy feeling that everything is going to be great and leave your worries on the main land comes through every time.

On a personal note, we had suffered a death in the family this year while down on Sanibel. My daughter had been very obviously upset when she went in to pick up our coffees. The woman at the coffee bar didn't pry, but lifted her spirits with kindness and joy. Little things like that mean the world on extraordinarily difficult days.

We are grateful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2477Periwinkle, Owner at Coffee Bar @Bailey's, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Sleeping Beauty,

Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

Thank you for your review of our Coffee Bar and our staff. We all go out of our way to make sure that our customers are well cared for. Our motto is "The Best Coffee, Bar None".

Thank You.

Mead and Richard
The Coffee Bar @ Bailey's
Sanibel Island Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mass.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great take out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Their ready take out food is awesome, especially the beef ribs and the roasted chicken has wonderful seasoning and moist. Give it a try, you won't be sorry!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2477Periwinkle, Owner at Coffee Bar @Bailey's, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Debbie,

So glad that you took advantage of our carry out service. Our Chef's prepare 3 full selections of breakfast, lunch and dinner options 7 days a week. The only thing we lack is in door tables. However, we do have a couple of nice spots outside, one under the trees next to the lake and out on the front porch.

Hurry back, the ribs are on the smoker and almost ready to come out.

Mead and Richard
Bailey's General Store
The Coffee Bar @ Bailey's
Sanibel Island Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sweet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very friendly and sweet! I loved the old fashioned grocery store it was in. The iced blended coffee drink they made me was just amazing, sweet and refreshing all in one!!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2477Periwinkle, Owner at Coffee Bar @Bailey's, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Jennifer,

Thank you for your business and your review of our family business. We are so glad that you stopped in for your iced coffee. You must have had one of our exclusive Cool Brew Coffee drinks.

We are your old fashioned grocery store, but with up to date products and services. One thing never goes out of style, customer service. We have been practicing that for 115 years and work on it every day.

Hurry Back,

Mead and Richard
The Coffee Bar @ Bailey's
The Best Coffer Bar None
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best store on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Do not go anywhere else. They have the best coffee and bakery on the island. We could not go here enough. The bakery is beyond amazing. Everything was delicious. You have to try the key lime fudge, mmmmmm. If you like guacamole, you should try theirs. Fresh made and amazing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2477Periwinkle, Owner at Coffee Bar @Bailey's, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
NHpinkhams,

Thank you for your vote of best coffee and bakery on Sanibel. Our Bakers are hard at work 7 days a weeks to keep our cases stocked. Our fresh homemade guacamole is truly addictive.

You will find the very best throughout our store. After all, the Bailey family has been at it for 115 years right here on Sanibel. Practice makes perfect, our mother always said.

Hurry Back, we miss you already.

Mead and Richard
Bailey's General Store
Sanibel Island Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My latte was made perfect every day and was very smooth. Since it was hot outside it was nice that the coffee was not scalding hot when I left the store too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2477Periwinkle, Owner at Coffee Bar @Bailey's, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Shelly,

So glad that you came in and enjoyed your latte and your Barista got it just right. Thank you for coming in for a "Great Coffee".

We look forward to seeing you again.

Mead and Richard
The Coffee Bar @ Bailey's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Bar @Bailey's also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Coffee Bar @Bailey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Bar @Bailey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.