We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to-go breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory

Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory
2330 Palm Ridge Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-3280
239-472-2555
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good to-go breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stopped for a quick breakfast. Food and service was good. We have picky kids and the found items to their liking. Would stop again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    36
    13
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sandwiches/Subs On The Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We are close to the Philly area and to find a place on the island that makes sandwiches and subs like we are accustomed to was a delight! Everytime we ate there, our food was better then the previous time! If you want a good sub/sandwich with a huge portion of quality deli meats and cheeses(Boars Head products), this is the place to go!!!!! My ONLY suggestion and it is definately NOT food related, is that I wish there had been a highchair or booster seat for small children. We brought out granddaughter with us and it was very difficult for us to hold her AND enjoy their delicious food! Although there wasn't a highchair or booster seat, they offered a great "kids meal" at a very reasonable price!!!! Thank you, Sanibel Deli for a month's worth of GREAT lunches!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“"No Soup for You!"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was trying to give him the benefit of the doubt… but wow. We are a nice and friendly group, my kids well behaved (well, most of the time at least). When we walked in he was so grouchy that I actually asked if the place was open. I thought he may have been mad that we were trying to order after he closed, but no, they didn't close for 2 hours still. We were one of the largest orders of his night, with one pizza and two kids meals. Was the food decent? Yes. Was the food a decent price (which is hard to find on Sanibel Island)? Yes. The kids meals come with a kids scoop of ice cream. When I told my son to go in and pick what he would like the owner baulked at him for leaving a smudge on his ice cream window with his finger (btw the ice cream window was covered in smudges that my child did not create). We laughed it off and headed out, but it does not give you the warm and fuzzies. I'm trying to think in my mind that he just found out his dog died or something, and life was just not good that day, but unfortunately you kind of got the feeling that he is like that normally. If your going to order from here I would suggest carry out, which it looks like most of the locals had already figured out. Kind of reminds me of the Seinfeld episode, "No Soup for you!"

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great stop for sandwiches to take along to the beach. They offer cold and warm sandwiches. The owner was delightful, taking time out to greet all his customers and ask about their day (locals) or their travel ( tourists). It was clear that this deli is a local fav. As we waited for our sandwiches several police officers, the fire chief and nearby business owners filed in for lunch.
By the way...our sandwiches looked so good we ended up settling into one of their outdoor tables and digging in right there! We will be back!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice quick lunch great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

It was a rainy day and we needed a quick bite for lunch. Found the perfect spot. Our Greek Turkey wrap was excellent and the coffee of the day hit the spot. We will return

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.