We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful all the way around!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory

Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory
2330 Palm Ridge Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-3280
239-472-2555
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Troy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful all the way around!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We go to Sanibel every year. This was the first time I have been to the Sanibel Deli. I was tired of the other restaurants and wanted something relaxing. This place came recommended by a couple of people from the island. I had a Reuben, brocc. cheese soup, and an iced coffee. The soup was fantastic. I can say the best I have ever had!! The Reuben was wonderful. The meat was soo tender. I have not found a Reuben that can compare. There are only a few tables outside. But, take it to the beach and have a picnic or one of the gazebos on the many bike paths. Lord willing, I will be back!! You can't go wrong! I was told they have wonderful ice cream too. I did not have any.:( Maybe next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    31
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good quick breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stopped in based on TA reviews- I had a delicious breakfast burrito and my wife had the breakfast bagel. We also had mochas and sat outside and enjoyed the morning. We went back the next day and had the ice that our 9 year old said was amazingly good. Great find and hope to go back for a sandwich sometime.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A absolute must on the island! Incredible ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We visited this spot twice on our vacation and every time was delicious. I loved the balsamic vinaigrette that they put on the panini. The place uses quality Boars Head Meats to add to the delicious flavor. The sandwiches are not over dressed so you get a good simple sandwich that you can taste each element. Each visit we ate the dark chocolate ice cream it was ABSOLUTELY THE BEST ICE CREAM I HAVE EVER HAD. A worker told me it was made by a local Amish man. The place has a fun island vibe.

P.S
Make sure to read the labels on the condiments, lids and straws it will make you laugh.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

On the way to the beach on sanibel island and by the way get there early or you will not get parking, we stopped and got 8 fabulous hoagies! There were so great and such a nice treat to sit right on the beach and have an awesome view and an awesome lunch!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We looked online to find a good pizza place on Sanibel Island and did not see any good reviews for the "pizza places" but we read about the Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory on one of the other pizza places reviews as the best pizza on the island so we took a chance by ordering a pizza from a Deli. We ordered a plain pizza and a Margherita pizza to take back to our condo. All 5 of us said it was the best pizza as soon as we took the first bite. The Margherita Pizza was the best tasting pizza with basil and olive oil drizzled on top. It deserves the award for the best pizza on the island.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.