We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory

Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory
2330 Palm Ridge Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-3280
239-472-2555
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Looking for simple uncomplicated food; well here you will find it. From paninis to pizza; great soups to shakes. Will definitely make it a staple.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    30
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything is freshly made to order--the owner goes the extra mile in bringing quality at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

I was excited to go to the Sanibel Deli after reading the good reviews, and I got even more excited when I heard they had gluten free options! So, my husband and I hopped on our bikes and rode up, in the rain, 3 miles and boy we were NOT disappointed...a lil soaked, but the lunch was soooo worth it!! The chicken salad is homemade and really good! We also tried the gluten free pizza and that was sooo delicious! I couldn't even tell that it wasn't the real-deal pizza, which I hear is a great choice! They have such an extensive selection of sandwiches that I could have eaten there many more times. The price is right and the place is spotless! This is an owner who takes pride in offering quality product and quality service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We read the reviews (and despite the last one ) we ordered pizza from here and were very happily surprised about this Pizza. As an X Pizza Delivery boy 25 years ago, I think I have a good grasp of good, bad and mediocre pizza. This place is exceptional. If you live near any Metropolitan area there are good pizza places and bad pizza places. This one fights above its weight class in little Sanibel and could compete with the big City Pizzarias. We got ours with pepperoni, Extra Sauce and Well done. It was crispy goodness and we will definitely be back. My wife also got Ice cream and we thought that was the best on Sanibel as well. Yes Pinnocchios does have good ice cream and large amounts but the Sanibel Deli and Coffee factory really focuses on quality ingredients ( for example the mint chocolate chip has actual pieces of mint in it and not the typical shavings). Our only regret is that we tried every other pizza place on the island before trying here. Great food you will definitely not be dissappointed. Sincerely, X pizza delivery guy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Sub par pizza. Very greasy. Gross veggies. Served on cheap paper plates and with styrofoam cups. Dingy inside. Ate 1 slice and felt nauseous.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food is good, fast and fairly priced. Only real deli on island.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is a drop in and take st. They do deliver if need be. Pizzas are over the top. Subs a little dry ask for mayo etc..pastrami sand yum!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.