We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenhouse Grill

Greenhouse Grill
2407 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-3218
239.472.6882
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great value for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Lamb chop dinner good as was the blackened chicken panini w all the trimmings inc avocado
Comfy old fashioned atmosphere w hanging plants and booths
Relaxing
Play opera and old Spanish boleros
Good counterpoint to the heat and beachy scene everywhere else

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    109
    62
    40
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“High quality food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Friendly, food cooked naturally, without all the fillers, sauces and heavy seasoning added to so much restaurant food in the US.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The lunch fare in the grille is excellent. The quiche is worth stopping for. Service was very attentive and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Absolutely best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Highly recement to everyone .Great, excellent food of any kind. ,very nice people and very, very clean place. Interior design is looking fantastic ,while you eating listen to great opera music.Its really relaxing for a people of any age,.
Thank you Greenhouse.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
1 review
“Great Medeterranean foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I were vacationing in Sanibel/Captiva Islands after Key West, and found this place by chance. We tried appetizers, pastas, desserts, and expreso, and brought our memories back to our trip to Italy. All tasted great and authentic, services were great and wonderful. We ended up coming to this restaurant every day we stayed in Captiva Island, we were not disappointed at all. We would like to thank you for all those served us in the restaurant and the owner. If we come back to this area, I know where to go to have a nice foods with good service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenhouse Grill also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Greenhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.