We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanibel Siesta on the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sanibel Siesta on the Beach to your Saves list
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1246 Fulgur St., at Fulgur St., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6699   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We keep coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have been vacationing at The Sanibel Siesta for over 20 years. It feels like our second home. Everything we need I'd provided here. The location on the beach is ideal. The unit we were in has recently been remodeled with great colors and comfortable furniture.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    31
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
84
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Prospect, KY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Third time back to Sanibel Siesta. Each unit I have stayed in has been exactly as depicted in SS website. Sarah, Patricia, and mgr. Julie in the office are amazing! They can answer any question you have, and go way above-and-beyond to take care of things for both their owners and their rental guests. Proximity to the Gulf shore can not be beat, the property is so well maintained by Mike and absolutely beautiful. And the pool? My favorite in all of SW FL. Lovely, warm, perfect water. I almost hate writing this review because it may add to the swell of folks staying at SS... thereby making it more difficult to find vacancy! But that is selfish of me, and everyone deserves a chance to stay at this wonderful property! If you experience any difficulty while there, the crew of SS will diligently work to resolve the problem. I have nothing negative to say.

Room Tip: gulf front view is most expensive, but the next "tier" down, gulf view, still has some awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my family's fourth trip to Sanibel, and our first time at Sanibel Siesta. The minute we walked into the condo we realized how clean and tidy and GORGEOUS the place was! The grounds are very well-maintained, and the service and staff very kind and approachable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longs, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My Bride of 36 years has always wanted to visit Sanibel Island so this year I surprised her with a wonderful week at Sanibel Siesta. We arrived late on a Sunday when the office was closed so we picked up the keys to our unit at the Holiday Inn next door. Every thing we needed, including a map to the front door of our condo was there.

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the condo. The office staff and maintenance people do a great job of making sure all is perfect when you arrive. Everything in the condo was excellent. The view was wonderful.

One thing we discovered after our arrival was that we where there during the last week before the winter rush (i.e., the week of 15 Dec 2013).. That meant only a few of the condos were occupied, the roads where not congested and the restaurants were easy to get into - even without reservations. At times it was like we had the whole place to ourselves. This all made for a very relaxed stay.

Sanibel Siesta is in a perfect location on the island - close to everything. The staff is very accommodating and very courteous. We hated to leave!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Unit completely re-modeled. Tastefully and beautifully redone with view of the Gulf. Been going down for close to 20 years in October, and this was the best unit yet. Completely upgraded to 2012 level.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. We were supposed to stay at the Holiday Inn and our reservation was given to someone else......mix-up of some kind. So Sanibel Siesa had availability. We had to book for 3 nights instead of 2 so we use the 3rd night to just stay for the whole day and leave before dark...............It works out perfectly for us! Location is great, right in the middle of everything and Captiva is not far.

Room Tip: Look on website and you can view all the condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blauvelt, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

our unit was spotless as well as updated! the owner continues to make our stay a wonderful experience! the two bathrooms are updated with the master shower having enough room for two people. The view from the room is incredible! we are able to look out onto the pool as well as have an amazing view of the beach. the sunsets are incredible!! there are enough shells on the beach that your back begins to hurt from bending down and picking them up. we always go in august and the beach is empty. just sitting on the beach we have seen dolphins and manatee. LOTS to do on the island as well!! restaurants are incredible!! we especially enjoy the Island Cow!! my husband and i cant think of any other place that we would spend our vacation! its truly paradise!!!!

Room Tip: unit #406 is perfect !! you get a view from all sides!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanibel Siesta on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Siesta on the Beach

Address: 1246 Fulgur St., at Fulgur St., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanibel Siesta on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Siesta, located on world famous Sanibel Island in the Gulf of Mexico, is a crown jewel along the coast of Southwest Florida. Our seaside resort offers a private gulf front location featuring 2 bedroom/2 bath accommodations with spacious living rooms, dining areas, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wifi and a large screened lanai --- the ultimate in vacation rental condominiums! Surrounded by lush tropical gardens and sugar white beaches, Sanibel Siesta offers a heated pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard and outdoor gas grills. A challenging golf course is nearby. You'll enjoy friend neighbors and a quiet charm at our island resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Sanibel Siesta on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Siesta Condominiums

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanibel Siesta on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.