We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little sweet paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Inn

Save Saved
You added Seaside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 27 hotels in Sanibel Island
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“little sweet paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our vacation in the Seaside Inn was just amazing. This place is very close to the beach and super cosy. The rooms are nice and comfortable the and the atmosphere very relaxed and sweet. Given the small size of the place we felt a little bit like in our private home. Do not miss to take a bike and see a little bit more of the island including the amazing lighthouse.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    144
    36
    24
    10
See reviews for
152
186
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I were able to get away for a long weekend to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The Seaside Inn provided the perfect setting for a much needed break. First, the Fall Break rates were exceptional and included a bottle of wine and a $75 dinner certificate. Second, we were upgraded to a gulf view room. The accomodations were clean and comfortable, the beach beatiful with chairs provided, the location on Sanibel is outstanding, and the staff was so nice! We love the Fort Myers/Sanibel area, and for the $$, this was the best thus far. If you go, make sure to eat at the Mad Hatter!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for a quick weekend together. Have been to Sanibel a few times but, had never stayed here or even on this end of the island. We had a wonderful stay- room was very clean, comfortable bed. All the facilities are very nice and staff is extremely helpful. Loved that bikes, chairs-umbrellas and even ocean kayaks were included with the stay. The beach seems a little busier down at this end of the island vs. staying on the west end which may just have to do with the time of the year, not sure. I especially liked that the Inn is very quiet and private.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in a gulf view room. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 6.

Room: rooms were on the small side if I'm honest. We had 2 double beds, a kitchenette, tv, bathroom and balcony with lanai. Kitchen had fridge, microwave, coffee machine, along with plates and cutlery. We had a lovely view of the sea from our room and i expected them to be noisy with people above us and at the side, but we heard no noise at all . The room was clean and breakfast was also provided every morning which included bagels, fruit, Danish pastries, boiled eggs and tea and coffee.

Pool: pool was on the small side and it was cold! I hate a cold pool. However, it didn't stop the kids, they loved it! It was a deep pool, but you could take floats into the pool if your kids arn't strong swimmers.

It's right on the beach, literally a 20 second walk from our room. You can watch the sun rise from the room or from the beach which was lovely. Bikes are free to use and they had just had delivery of some new adults and kids bikes. They also provide helmets for the kids and locks too for when you take them out. We loved the bikes! We would get up early in the morning, watch the sunrise on the beach, collect some shells, then get on the bikes for breakfast somewhere. It's such a laid back pace on the island.

We loved our stay here and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it and return here.

Our only downside to our stay was the no see ums! It really had nothing to do with the Seaside Inn, it's the same all over the island. If you are coming be sure to bring some preventative cream/spray and something to treat the bites if you do get bit

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a beautiful place for any vacation from family to couples. We stayed in the beach view room and the view was just wonderful. We spent a lot of time on the beach and our 3 year old had a great time. The amount of restaurants were also great but made it a hard choice of where to eat. The room was very clean and the pool was nice. The staff was very friendly!

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher balconies for a ocean view was very nice and was true to the meaning "o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I loved this place! The room was nice. It was right on the beach! They have chairs and umbrellas out by the water and bikes you can take to explore the island. I loved everything except the included breakfast. Not everything should be put in the fridge. Not all people look in there so some wouldnt even know it was in there since it says on the site it is brought to the room in the morning. Everything else was great!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the poolside rooms which was still very close to the water and everything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deport, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I took a friend shelling on sanibel for their birthday. We booked a suite and it was perfect! The shelling wash station, yummy food basket, free bikes and large room were great. The best part was the access to the beach- we found many many shells just steps from our door! The seaside inn provided lounge chairs, towels, umbrellas- even an area to exchange books! Loved it! Needs to be updated but it was very clean and comfy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 541 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Inn invites you to rediscover the charm of a quaint beachfront inn on beautiful Sanibel Island where life’s pace is slower. Unwind by the pool or enjoy a day at the beach looking for shells or soaking up the sun. Seaside Inn offers personalized service along with 32 newly renovated guestrooms, suites and cottages with interiors inspired by the sun bleached sand beyond the dune. Each guestroom and suite is furnished with a comfortable king or queen beds with views of the pool or beach. The cottages offer a separate living area with a new sleeper sofa, full kitchen and one bedroom with a king bed. Each cottage has a deck just off the living area to enjoy the Florida sun with family while overlooking the pool. Each day a complimentary continental breakfast basket is delivered to the rooms for the next morning’s enjoyment. While on Sanibel enjoy the wide variety of outdoor adventures. Spend time exploring the 23 miles of paved nature trails that wind through the wetlands with one of the bikes provided by Seaside Inn. Visit the J.N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to view a wide variety of migratory birds and explore an unspoiled mangrove ecosystem. For more active play, Sanibel Island offers 18 holes of golf on 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands at the Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. For play and relaxation, let Seaside Inn welcome you to the pace of island living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Sanibel Island
Seaside Inn Sanibel Island
Seaside Sanibel Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.