We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian in Sanford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chianti's Pizza & Pasta

Chianti's Pizza & Pasta
685 Towne Center Blvd., Sanford, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 168 Restaurants in Sanford
Cuisines: Italian
Description: New Restaurant near the Seminole mall,
Restaurant details
Description: New Restaurant near the Seminole mall,
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Sanford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited Chianti's for dinner with family. The restaurant is a little hidden and understated, but the food was wonderful. They start you out with garlic bread bites fresh from the oven - delicious. My wife and I had the special, Filet Mignon Parmesana. It was very good. The children had spaghetti and meatballs, also very good. Overall, very pleasant experience, great service and great food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Magnificat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in right at closing time they ushered us in and served us some of the best Italian food I've eaten in a long time! Pepper crusted filet mignon, eggplant parmigiana, calamari--outstanding

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced entrees and tiny portions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The lemon pasta was supposed to be lemon chicken. Good luck finding the one medalian of chicken in the watery sauce. $14.99 for a little water pasta and some garlic knots. The knots are their only saving grace. The specials are $ 19.99 and up for a tiny hole in the wall pizza place !!

This splace tries to be more than it is. It is not fine dining when you serve small portions and not even a salad with entrees

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“what a surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stopped here for lunch to try it out. What a great place. The food was super, super tasty, we were a group of 8 and all of us had different orders, all of us were amazed at the taste. The servers were always within a look away with a friendly smile. I had the chicken pizza that was second to none, My husband the alfredo, which he said was one the best he had in a long time. The chicken parmegiano was absolutely a 5 star. We were so surprised to get such food and service we are planning on making this one of our favorite places to eat italian. The prices were also very, very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great find! Excellent all around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Had to visit after rave reviews. Went for lunch, had a super friendly waitress who was very attentive. Tried the meatball sandwich, it was Ok but the sauce was delicious. Macaroni and cheese is the best I've ever had! And the small side salad was fantastic, totally surprised. I can't wait to return; next time I'm going to get pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Chianti's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chianti's Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.