We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Could Be Nicer With A Few Improvements” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   590 Ava Court, Sanford, FL 32771   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nice Hotel, Could Be Nicer With A Few Improvements”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, however, our room had an unpleasant musty stale (smoke?)smell about it, even though the room was marked as nonsmoking. It was late and we were tired, so we didn't bring it to the front desks attention as I'm sure they would have changed our room for us but still not what you expect upon entering a room. Also, the blankets on the beds seem a bit worn around the edges and have pilling and should be replaced. As other reviews have mentioned, the loud truck traffic noise from the nearby highway did prevent us from getting a good nights sleep. I guess our room wasn't far enough away from the highway. The morning breakfast was nice & the area was clean, but please know that the description in the hotel amenities section is somewhat misleading as it claims they feature eggs and meat when in fact, the only eggs we found were hard boiled and the meat was frozen sausage, not quite a feature. They do also have creamed chipped beef if that is your preference. There were several people eating breakfast that didn't appear to be paying guests at the hotel? so we ended up having to wait for a table so we could sit down and eat our breakfast. It was still a nice hotel, but not without a few items that could use some improvements.

Room Tip: Request a room farthest from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking your time and provide some comments to help our hotel improve. I am sorry you did not see the egg (besides the hard boiled), it was in the chafer dish with the sausage. We do have several long term staying guests and many returning guests. We have started to rotate our meat items and have added sliced ham and bacon. In addition we are replacing our egg patty with scrambled eggs. I apologize you had to wait for a seat and we have informed the breakfast hostess to open the meeting room for additional seating when the main breakfast seating is full.

I thank you for your comments and I do review each and every review and respond.

Sincerely,
Scott Shoemaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    46
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
61
67
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Lavaca, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I need to go some where I just ask and they point me in the right direction. They were all so friendly I though I was back in Texas. Great job ! Everythink you needed was just a block or to away. I would go anytime I could. Thank's Sanford for being so nice. Hope to see ya again.

Room Tip: Can't fine any better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful words about our hotel and staff. It makes us all feel so good when we receive comments such as yours. We hope to see you again soon and say hello to Texas for me as I lived in San Antonio for three years.

Sincerely,
Scott Shoemaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Greetings,

During some years, I have had the pleasure of staying at the Comfort Inn in
Sanford, Florida. Each visit has been exceptional and the staff is always so
great. In particular are two members - LuLu and Kristan. LuLu, with such a
delightful smile and charm, makes my stay better than just "another place".
She takes such personal care of each guest, but especially has given me such
family treatment. Such fun to have her around. LuLu deserves time away, but
we all notice when she is gone.

Then comes Kristan. A front desk guard always making sure everything is done
to order. Kristan insures that I get that "special room" and goes that extra step.
And this is done for all guests, not just me. What a pleasure to just make a call,
be recognized, and know she will have everything ready.

Thanks for both of these great people. Take care of them, because they take
care of your guests.

Just another point of interest. Two Chrismas seasons ago, a package arrived
to my home door. Upon opening, I discovered a beautiful wreath. It was hung
on my front door, and has remaind there for nearly 2 years - YES, 2 years.
Not one needle has fallen, yet it is very brown. I took a picture and presented
it to the folks at the hotel. So you see, this is just another testment to the enduring
and endearing way they treat their guests.

Peter Kinzie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you Mr. Kinze,

Kristin and Lulu are my SUPERSTARS. I wish I could clone them both. They are two wonderful great employees and inviduals.

Sincerley,

Scott Shoemaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Been to several other hotels and comfort inn and none of them can hold a candle to comfort inn Sanford. Their front desk is on top of things, always professional but fun. Kristin, heather, precious and Kia make sure your stay is as perfect as possible. the breakfast provided by LULU is amazing and always delicious. Now every hotel we go to we compare it to this one

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family spent 3 nights here recently. While it was a busy time, everything was great from the clean and comfortable room, the staff friendliness, the breakfast, and location. Very reasonable for the location and time of year with events going on in the area. Thanks Comfort Inn Sanford for a nice place to rest while on vacation and would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Rooms were very clean, pool was nice, breakfast was awesome and very well stocked! Easy off and on I-4. Staff very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, will definitely stay again next year. Recommend to anyone needing a place in the area. Affordable also

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lulu's breakfast, hospitality, and service was fantastic. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The room was very clean, the friendliness of the employers was very comforting. I'll be making it a point to come back and stay here every time I need an over night stay in Sanford.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. They are truly appreciated and I have shared them with the staff. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Scott Shoemaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford

Address: 590 Ava Court, Sanford, FL 32771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford Hotel Sanford
Comfort Inn And Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Comfort Inn Sanford
Sanford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.